Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.4

"great place to stay"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Adam S H Y. of shenzhen, China
Reviewed:   October 11, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is a great place to exprience! nice and quiet enviroment and clean room and beddings! we enjoyed very much for an overnight stay. we were the only asians, though.

"Perfect base for all holidays in East Africa"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Finn C. of Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   August 2, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff is helpful, site is secure, the garden is full of exotic birds, the food is really nice and they can help organize most tours in East Africa or provide workable proposals for transport routes and hotels. We were just home even though everything was exotic.

"A Great place to get away from the city while remaining in it!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mark S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Wildebeest lodge was the perfect place to relax and kick back after a busy couple of weeks travelling. Really friendly staff, great gardens to relax in and the tortoise topped it all off.

Accomodation is great value (esp. the tents though they are a bit more money) and the meals were really enjoyable with lots of opportunity to meet others over the communal dining areas.

Convenient location for getting around but also sufficiently far out to be removed from the main hustle and bustle - about 45 mins to walk to the centre of Nairobi.

I'd highly recommend this place to anyone staying on a budget in Nairobi - I doubt there is a better value hostel in Nairobi and certainly not one as relaxing.

"Not bad but a bit misleading"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Natalie Z. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 3, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had booked the Lamu room specifically because we don't like camping. However when we got there we were told that the rooms no longer existed and so we were in a superior tent outside. Granted it was raised from the floor and very sturdy but it was not the same as a room in terms of security and privacy. Plus there was only a very dim light in the tent which made it impossible to read or see what you were doing. I felt this was very misleading.

Also, the whole place is teeming with mosquitos and I really feel that management should at the very least put some mosquito coils out. There is a lot of unnecessary stagnant water in the ponds which does not help. The water was also tempremental (not really the fault of the place) and it was at least a 40 minute walk from the centre of Nairobi.

On the plus side the staff are really lovely and the breakfast was great.

"Wildebeest recommendation"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Peter K. of Hofterup, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 22, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good value for the money! Safe and reasonable clean place.
Highly recommendable if staying in Nairobi. ABout 20 mins taxi (500 KSH) to city center and to Carnivore.

"WONDERFUL SAFARI"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer H. of Wimberley, United States
Reviewed:   June 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the best trip we have ever taken. Everything was so timely planned out with time to rest and enjoy too. Our driver was AWESOME and taught us so much about being on Safari and all the animals and their habits. This company will help you fall in love with Kenya. We hated to leave. The accomadations they set up also are fabulous. Who knew you could be so pampered on a Safari. I highly highly recommend this company abover any others. We met other people that didnt' see to be as pleased with their choice of companies. Don't hesitate to use this Safari company. HONEST< NICE< and most fair prices. Hope you enjoy Kenya as much as we did!

"An amazing find!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alison S. of Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 18, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I cannot praise the Wildebeest Camp enough. We were passing through Nairobi for a couple of nights before our flight home, so we wanted a base for shopping etc. We had one of the deluxe tents, which was very reasonable. The interior was very stylish and comfortable. The garden is beautiful, so even if you needed somewhere to rest, this place would be perfect.

We only had breakfast at the Camp but this was good. It is near fast food outlets if needed, but they do provide an evening meal. The icing on the cake was the transfers that the camp organised. We were picked up from the Airport and returned to the airport, and this all worked seamlessly. I will definately stay at this camp again when returning to Nairobi

"Great experience"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Anja C. of Hannover, Germany
Reviewed:   February 24, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Wildebeest Camp is a hot tip!
It was nice to stay there. The stuff is really friendly and any time ready to help! The food and service, everything was good!
We are very glad found this camp!!!

"Treasure of Nairobi !"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Seppo N. of LOVIISA, Finland
Reviewed:   December 24, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is great surprice for independent trawellers.
Different style of accomondations in secure and reasonable prices.
Place is like garden of eden in the Nairobi city. And all services are available.
Fine destination to start your Kenyan Safari or other trips to explore Africa.

"Awesome!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Renee F. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   October 22, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is run by an Australian couple who have converted the property into a very comfortable Bed and Breakfast/Hotel.
If you are looking for a little piece of home in the middle of Africa - this is the place to come to.
Permanent tents are extremely comfortable and chic - a couple of very cute dogs give it that homely touch.

Highly Recommended.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us