Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.6

"Nice stay in Walter Guest House"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Lisha Z. of Muenster, Germany
Reviewed:   September 17, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room is nice in this hostel, the enviroment is quiet and the transport is convenient.

"A very good place to stay"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Linda D. of Ha Noi, Viet Nam
Reviewed:   August 1, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Walter Guest House is only 10 mins walking from Rome Termini. I like everything of WGH and surely stay here again if I come back Rome.

"B & B senza pretese! staff gentile"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Francesca M. of brescia, Italy
Reviewed:   July 2, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
B & B senza pretese! Ho fatto il check in e poi mi hanno spostato in un altro appartamento vicino. E' un appartamento a tutti gli effetti con ingresso, cucina (Questa è messa un po' male con armadietto rotto e non proprio pulitissima), due bagnetti, camerata femminile con bagno e altre due.
il ragazzo che lo gestisce direttametne è dello sri lanka è molto gentile e attento.
COlazione sel service con brioche, pane e marmellata, e bevande calde a volontà (c'è un distributore automatico gratuito)
Sebbene la prima impressione non sia stata bellissima, tutto sommato ci tornerei, se non altro per la gentilezza dello staff.

"bad communication"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Vojtech J. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   January 6, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we could not arrive and wanted to reschedule our trip with them, they did not respond to the e-mails.

"Satisfied!!!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Frank C. of York, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 16, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Hostel was not so much great but enough clean. It is well located in the center of Rome, near a Metro Station and 4min of walk from the Termini Train Station. I was a much happy with the staff at the check-in because i said i was arriving early in the morning but they arranged the room at once, so i could leave the luggage there,we could have the breakfast, and head out to visit the city ! But besides that, overall, the stay there was satisfied!

"Fine as any hostel"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Juha-Matti L. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   August 8, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I don't know why I've read about so many bad reviews from Walter's, but I think it was totally good place to catch some sleep. The location is quite good, and actually there's this gelaterie Fassi nearby, which is totally worth checking out. The breakfast was quite simple, but what can you expect at this price? Spike it up with a little bit of your own stuff and you're good. There was no noise (OK I slept with earplugs, I recommend it for any hostel) and I slept good. Own key is really a big plus, if u plan to stay out late.

Overall I had good times at Walter's guest house and met some wonderful ppl there!

"Lovely Place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Emma W. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   July 20, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It ıs a nıce place to stay as the guys who run ıt are really frıendly and help you wıth anythıng you need. The rooms are sımple but are located ın a really good area wıth everythıng ın walkıng dıstance. There ıs no aırcon ın the room, but a fan wıth the wındow open makes ıt stıll a comfortable place to be. Breakfast ıncluded, ıs basıc but the same as everywhere ın ıtaly that we went. There ıs a frıdge to put your stuff ın. Do not be worrıed ıf when you check ın they take you to another buıldıng, they own a few places, whıch are all close by. Securıty ıs good, we had 4 keys to get ınto our place! Would stay agaın, awesome value for money, consıderıng ıt ıs ın the centre!!

"Visit to Rome"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Vesna I. of Sombor, Serbia
Reviewed:   July 12, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything is clean. The staff and the Manager are kind .Location is good. Can meet nice people there.

"OK"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   MANUEL M. of SAN LUIS POTOSI, Mexico
Reviewed:   June 28, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i just have to say ok.. an alright place no complains clean nice wifi conection

"WALTER WALTER"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Gabriela K. of flassa, Spain
Reviewed:   May 26, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well .. is difficult to explain.. the people who works ther are very friendly, they clean the bathroom every day and they are kindly people. The PATRONE WALTER is not the person i would like to know better. He forbit me to get there after 00.00 h o clock, he cried and he said .. keep your money i don't like that you visit me ... ( a lot more ..... ) i had to look for another hostal one day befor, but I JUST PAYED IN WALTER HOSTAL. So, i slept in front i went there in the next day and i met the friendly sengales people who worked there, happy about the nice people and that mr. Walter wasn't there. I wrote an reclamation and i asked me... why did he works with tourists if he don't like tourists.
good luck in Walter Hostal


1 - 10 of 50 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us