Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.9

"My favourite hostel in Egypt"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Charlotte P. of London, England
Reviewed:   November 4, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very good base for visiting Cairo. We initially stayed 4 nights and re booked with them when we went back to Cairo for another night. Peter, Heidi,Mohammed, Ahmed and team provide everything you need to help you navigate and enjoy this very full on city. Great views, good advice and we enjoyed some great chats with the team over our time there. Thanks for everything, hope to see you again.

"best hostel in Cairo Ever !!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David T. of london, England
Reviewed:   June 12, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall stay was excellent, staff and location was great, with helpful service and friendlness of no other. i will comeback because i love this place.. Dave

"Very nice staff !!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pete W. of califonia, United States
Reviewed:   May 27, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff were very friendly and helpful with info and directions to anything. It was very clean and safe since it was in the 7th floor and 10th floor of a building rooms only aces sable past the reception area which is always staffed. Great tour facilitations.

"about hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lee M. of seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   April 2, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i stay hostel while 4days.
hostel staff very kindly and fun
hostel location very good.
near Cairo museum and metro station.
room and bath very clean and large and security.
value for money very good price.
breakfast very deliuces.
every question very kindly answer.
information speak english very well.
i hope many vister stay at wake up in cairo hostel.
advice travel if you stay here.
you can have a tea every time.

"Wake Up is Basic but Pleasant"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ashleigh B. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   November 11, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I called the day of arrival and booked a share room. Clean, basic. Good facilities by Cairo hostel standards - please do not expect nor compare to European/US hostels. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. Easy walk to Museum and surrounding shopping streets. Lift a bit small and scary - take the stairs! Airport transfers by a private driver - 70EGP. I enjoyed my stay, would stay at Wake Up again!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us