Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  4.1

"Good Experience in Split"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Stephen L. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   June 15, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Apartment Johnny was a good rental place for our group of 4. Apartment is walking distance to all ferries, main bus station, and old town.

Only complaint was Johnny contacting our group after a very honest online review. We found this to be very rude and intrusive.

Otherwise this was a very enjoyable stay.

"Perfect pleace"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mike L. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   November 10, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The accomodation and breakfast was very good.Excellent location and apartment is well furnished and finished. Easy access to buses to Split. Service was good.Johnny himself was very helpful and he is nice gay.

"Top accomodation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Large H. of Wiena, Austria
Reviewed:   November 8, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best pleace in central dalmatia .Perfect accomodation and the owner was nice and helpful.Very good the breakfast.

"Watch out - Johnny untrustful"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Pekka N. of Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed:   October 6, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Place was beautiful and nice, but the owner made us feel unwelcome and unpleasant. The room was wrong, he talked constantly about payments all though we had paid in advance and also made some other unnecessary comments. He is selfish and unmotivated which is too bad since the place and location are nice.

"Beware of Johnny"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Cheryl K. of Huntington, United States
Reviewed:   August 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We recently booked a double room apartment with terrace and sea view at this accommodation, but were shown a very small room with a tiny window and NO terrace when we arrived. The website states ALL apartments have a sea view terrace, but we were told by the owner that all apartments were occupied, so we were given this room. In spite of having booked an apartment. The owner was unhelpful and disinterested in finding a solution. We had no option but decline to stay there and left. Only to find that within hours the price for our 4 day stay had been deducted from our credit card. We have since tried to reach a compromise with him, and he was even contacted by the booking agent and credit card company to do the same. No success yet- he is being very uncooperative- we are still trying. It should also be noted that the building is not on the beach side but facing a very traffic intensive road which has to be crossed before you can get to the beach.

"Great time"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Peter K. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   June 23, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent location and accomodation. apartment is well furnished and finished. Easy access to buses to Split. Service was good. Minor hiccup with initial bus access from Split, maybe a little map of location would assist tourists arriving at Split from ferry. Otherwise excellent and would stay there again

"apt johnny split"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Bill T. of Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed:   November 11, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very clean apartments located 5 km from split. the apartment are very clean and the view are excellent from the balcony. johnny himself was very helpful. there are 3 hotels located very close to the apartment and also the is a bar a few minutes walk away. over all a nice place to stay but if it night nife ur after split centre may be a better option. places for food and drink are available close to apartment.. just not that many of them

"split"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Laura C. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 11, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Best pleace for stay in Split/Podstrana.Very kindly people.Beatifull view on the sea

"Split"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Roger J. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   September 9, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perfect place,the Owner was very helpfull,clean and full equipment.Beatifull view on the sea.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us