Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.7

"Wonderful Welcome"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Margaret B. of Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed:   December 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived late after 24 hours traveling with lots of extra baggage filled with donations. The hotel kept our extra luggage safe in the lobby overnight and the entire next day before our afternoon flight to Mwanza. The entire staff was so friendly and they made our first night in Tanzania restful. But, be ready for the early morning prayer call to Allah that you will hear—I was unprepared for it.

"I wasn't going to write a review"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   J W. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 2, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A stay of your nightmares. Awful from checkin to check out and a total shit hole. The worst place I've ever stayed. If I didn't arrive so late I would have moved somewhere else

"Useful short stay between flights"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Terry R. of Tabora, Tanzania
Reviewed:   November 2, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We found the hotel clean and efficient with reasonable (local) food. We booked online but did not appear to get the choice of which of the two Transit Motels we wanted - fortunately, we got the Airport one. The room was too small for two beds and it was impossible to use the dressing table or even to close the curtains easily, but for a few hours sleep between flights it was ok. One tip: use the hotel's shuttle service to and from the airport as the official taxi rate is double that of the hotel.

"Clean, comfortable room"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chris G. of Grand blanc mi, United States
Reviewed:   July 2, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly service, room was clean and comfortable, very close to airport which was convenient

"Met my expectations"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Mike C. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Transit Motel is a very convenient and practical stopover when overnighting near Dar airport. The location is not inspiring but the facilities of the hotel are perfectly adequate for transit purposes. The important point is its proximity to the airport.

"Comfortable and as advertised"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   O G. of Alexandria, VA, United States
Reviewed:   June 2, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is close to the airport and perfect for arrival at all hours and for those looking to catch a quick flight after a rest. The rooms are clean and comfortable, albeit a bit spartan. The breakfast is as advertised also, simple but sufficient. The transport from the airport did not meet me, although it may have been a mixup.

"Hotel near airport"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   John F. of Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed:   May 31, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A good hotel near airport.
Over all we were satified with the hotel.
We had only one problem: In the menue card there was listet a mini wine and we ordered this. But service staff brought a bottle of wine normal size and we had to pay this.

"Transit Hotel Dar es Salaam"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Cindy B. of Sydney, NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   May 7, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We always enjoy staying at Transit because it is just 5 minutes from the airport. There is a very efficient pickup and return to the airport. The staff are very helpful, friendly and except that the water didn't come out of the top of the shower and we used the lower tap everything was good. The staff do need to tell people about turning the hot water on. We also enjoy the food they serve that is African style. Also there was free wifi which is often not available in more expensive places!

"great hotel at affordable rates"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Tawanda M. of Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed:   March 11, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hotel with good customer service

"Transit Motel Lost our Booking"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Åse F. of Oslo, Norway
Reviewed:   March 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booked hotel and got a confirmation. At arrival, the desk lady told us the motel was lost, and didn´t find our booking.
We had then travelled for tree days, with fight delays- and soarly needed a bed. Very bad experience on our part- no help from the staff, just a very bad experience.


1 - 10 of 140 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us