Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.2

"uitstekende bed and breakfast in Rome"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   Sol M. of Bruges - West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewed:   July 19, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
De bed & breakfast is vlak bij het station Termini in Rome gelegen en maakt deel uit van een grote woonblok met binnentuin. De eigenaars zijn zeer vriendelijk, geven veel informatie en zijn vlot telefonisch bereikbaar. De b&b heeft twee kamers, een badkamer, een keuken en een gang. Wij huurden de beide kamers omdat we met vier waren en hadden dus het appartement voor ons alleen. Het ontbijt bestond uit een bon die we konden ruilen voor een croissant en een koffie in een café van het station. Veel privacy, rustig geslapen (ondanks de drukke stationsbuurt), fris geslapen (dankzij de ventilatoren), proper, net linnen en handdoeken. Een aanrader; zou er zeker terug heen gaan bij een bezoek aan Rome. Door de ligging zit je direct bij de bussen en het station.

"A great time in Rome!!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Maribel R. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   March 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second time in Rome in one year and this time was so pleasant or more than the first one,in part for our good experience in the Etruscan B&B.Since the beggining Sofia and her husband gave us a warn welcome and helped us for feelling at home.
Regarding the B&B,very clean,decorated with good taste,modern,and very good situated.Every night,we found buses that took us directly to Termini,at three minutes to the hotel.
If someone ask me for acomodation in Rome,probably I will recomend it!

"All Good"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Glen M. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   November 3, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room was clean. Location was good for us, very close to the train station. We booked on short notice, so the room was only available for one night. Our host (who speaks perfect English) was very helpful in trying to location accommodations for the next few nights. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone else.

"Best B&B in Rome"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Vikram B. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   October 5, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the ETruscan B&B in Rome in Sept 2008. This was our first trip to rome and we were a lil skeptical about this place initially since there werent many reveiws about this place, but it turned out to be fabulous. Its right opposite the Train Termini (You dont even get wet if you walk all the way upto the end of platform 24th) and get out on Via Giovanni. This is a nice 2 bedroom apartment in a very old building complex. Linden is one of the best hosts you can get. Very very meticoulous in keeping the place spick and clean, keeping nice and simple breakfast ready at your convineance in the morning. There is internet access for travellers who need to check their emails or keep updated with some news. The bedrooms (2 in total) are large with very high ceilings, making them even more roomier (we stayed in the one with the king bed in it), the toilet & bathroom is shared but you can easily work out with the other guests. Linden is a genuinly nice person, he even helped us plan our days in Rome. He has a wealth of knowledge about Rome and he is more than happy to share it. Over all it was a very very pleasent stay and we would definately recommend this place to anyone without any hesitation at all. OF our whole europe trip, our rome leg stay was the best, so thanks a lot again Linden... We would not hesitate to stay here again, if and when we are in Rome for another visit....

"Great B&B in Rome"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Vikram B. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   October 5, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the ETruscan B&B in Rome in Sept 2008. This was our first trip to rome and we were a lil skeptical about this place initially since there werent many reveiws about this place, but it turned out to be fabulous. Its right opposite the Train Termini (You dont even get wet if you walk all the way upto the end of platform 24th) and get out on Via Giovanni. This is a nice 2 bedroom apartment in a very old building complex. Linden is one of the best hosts you can get. Very very meticoulous in keeping the place spick and clean, keeping nice and simple breakfast ready at your convineance in the morning. There is internet access for travellers who need to check their emails or keep updated with some news. The bedrooms (2 in total) are large with very high ceilings, making them even more roomier (we stayed in the one with the king bed in it), the toilet & bathroom is shared but you can easily work out with the other guests. Linden is a genuinly nice person, he even helped us plan our days in Rome. He has a wealth of knowledge about Rome and he is more than happy to share it. Over all it was a very very pleasent stay and we would definately recommend this place to anyone without any hesitation at all. OF our whole europe trip, our rome leg stay was the best, so thanks a lot again Linden... We would not hesitate to stay here again, if and when we are in Rome for another visit....

"first trip to rome"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Paul W. of Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 11, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
wanna say firstly that after going to rome for the first time recently with my girlfriend that what was expected to be a nice holiday became beyond amazing with a lot of thaks to linden and the estrucan b&b im rating it at 5 but even that appears unjust!!.
both of us felt at home in the b&b and a lot of advice from linden gave us the opportunity to see more of rome beyond the colloseum and vatican etc.

i feel that anyone that is considering going to rome do it it is amazing but when we return even if we can afford a hotel we wont book anywhere else!!!

and the best thing about this b&b besides the amazing location is it run by a genuinly honest person who has travelled himself and knows italy (not just rome) like the back of his hand it is very refreshing to see people like him still exist in the world!!

5+ out of 5

"best B&B in Rome"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jen C. of co, United States
Reviewed:   July 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Rome. It is located directly across from the train station(which is said not to be safe) we , 2 females, found it to be very safe. The outside was a little rough looking but the inside was beautiful. There are 2 rooms, very spacious, and a nice bathroom with clean shower and a kitchen equipped with internet. The owner Lyndon was so kind and helpful. He cooked us breakfast which was so good each morning. This place was very clean and comforting and helpful. I would strongly reccomend this place for the price.

"Pleasant stay"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Joan S. of Beaverton, United States
Reviewed:   May 18, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I stayed here and were most pleased with the accommodations: very clean, large and comfortable. Sofia and Lyndon, the proprietors, were very kind and welcoming; we felt right at home with them. They speak three languages, including excellent English and Italian, which was a help to us on a couple of occasions. And they always went the extra mile for us whenever we needed assistance with anything...Lyndon even did a miracle work in getting gum out of my favorite pair of dress pants. Their location is so convenient for getting around; the metro, the local bus station and the termini are just a short walk from the corner of their street. It took me less than a minute to walk from The Etruscan to the train platform for the express train to the Rome airport. And even though they are close to this transportation center, their place is amazingly quiet. There is not doubt that, on any return visit to Rome, we would stay here.

"the etruscan bed and breakfast"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Elisabeth B. of ried, Austria
Reviewed:   March 28, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this accomodation is in a perfect aerea, directly next to the station, it's ideal for further tours in the city, and in spite of the vicinity it is quiet there.
the flat is very clean and the bedrooms are rather big, the whole flati has got a new nice-looking furnishing, all the things are practical and comfortable.
Mr Lyndon , the person who runs this business, is very helpful and reliable.
The moment you enter this accomodation you feel well and welcome.
I would recommend this B and B, especially if you can book both bedrooms, but it's also possible for a couple, but then you have to share the bath (which was no problem for us).


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us