Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Lovely stay"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Malu C. of Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed:   April 8, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly place, cool staff, clean facilities and great location. Would be great to have some variety with breakfast (toast or juice or whatever).

"Amazing staff, location, and locals!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Leo M. of Saint Paul, United States
Reviewed:   March 19, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was here for a music festival, but I sure enjoyed more than half of my time in New Orleans at the Atlas house! Joe welcomed me in with a swift tour. Made my way to Burbon street, and came back to the hostel safely. I loved meeting everyone there! Everyone has an amazing sense of spacial awareness.

"Staying at Atlas"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Aliyah O. of Orange, United States
Reviewed:   March 19, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying at the Atlas House was overall a wonderful experience. The staff were kind and accommodating, and the pancakes they made us for breakfast every morning were delicious!

I think my only idea for improvement would be to clean up the shower areas. Taking the blue mats out from inside the shower would help with hygiene, and it should be recommended that instead folks bring their own shower sandals. Other than that, things were clean, beds were comfy, and the house is in a great location.

"Fantastic!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   William M. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   March 18, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was wonderful. The hosts were very helpful and kind, and I would absolutely stay here again next time I am in New Orleans. Very affordable, very clean, and the guests were wonderful too.

"Best hostel I’ve been to in the USA"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alex J. of Qld, Australia
Reviewed:   March 7, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff that work in this hostel are absolutely awesome - super helpful including the owner. Hostels in the USA do not have social atmospheres that allow you to meet other travellers, however this hostel had the best setting for social interaction that I have experienced in the US. Lots of good living and eating areas, activities organised by staff and a free hostel dinner each week.
The only minor downside are the slightly uncomfortable mattresses in the dorms.

"Best hostel ever"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marangeli M. of Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great service, great price, great in everything!!!! 100% recommend

"Cant wait to go back!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sierra W. of Leicester, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I visited and stayed for four nights. The staff was beyond nice and welcoming. We felt at home. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. We will be staying here every time we visit New Orleans.

"A place like home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chihchung C. of Carlton, Australia
Reviewed:   January 17, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hosts! The room is clean with a nice location for a conference! Experienced the shortage of hot water, but I highly recommend this place if your budget is not super high.

"Beyond my expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Connor B. of Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed:   December 30, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As a college student trying to budget a trip to New Orleans you can’t beat the experience at the atlas house. We researched places to stay and this was cheaper and by far more accommodating to our experience. Thank you atlas house for an amazing Night in NOLA

"It's a keeper!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Sylvain K. of Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 20, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cozy small hostel, in a nice neighborhood with most commodities a few blocks away and within walkable distance of French Quarter. And the staff was simply great!! In the 10 days I stayed there, it almost felt like being a flatmate. An excellent place to stay in New Orleans!


1 - 10 of 165 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us