Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.3

"No room at the INN"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Babs A. of Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 4, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived to find we had been double booked. The owner was unwell and we were dealt with by her mother and sister. They arranged other accommodation nearby. We had booked dinner, but had to eat in the village. We ate at Le Escapade - very simple, but food good, entertainment on the Saturday evening very pro Brits, which we enjoyed. We had booked a full English Breakfast at Sunset House and the owner Liz, phoned to invite us to come the following morning to have breakfast with her compliments. Sunset House is not as attractive in reality, compared to the pictures on the web site. In some respects we felt we had been better accommodated at our replacement guest house.

"Surprisingly well!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ruud G. of OOsterhout, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 26, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was hard to find the SunsetHouse in the small town...! Follow the signs "chambres d'hotes". Many travel assistance programs don't show you the right way. On the outside you think it is a nice and not rather big house but inside it is big! Nice roooms with bathrooms and a very big garden. The people there are very friendly and help you feel at home. You can choose out of many dishes and also for children they have special items. In the garden there are many cats and 2 dogs. Also trampoline and a small swimming pool are available for the guests. You can also play football and throw a basketball (basket is not the original and lower). In the house you can watch a big screen or use the computer with Internet for free. A surprisingly well spent (short) stay at this nice Sunset House!

"A warm, homely stay!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Brian G. of Groningen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 12, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the guest house is run by very friendly and hospitable people, who always give you a warm welcome on arrival. It's like arriving at the house of friends. They offer good meals and are always willing to comply to any request as much as they can. We've stayed there several times on passing through and enjoy coming back to them. The House is situated in a small village in a beautifull and quiet area. We recommend them highly!

"Overnight"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Graham P. of Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 26, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had the pleasure of staying at Sunset House during our travels to Spain. We could not have had a more pleasant welcome and our evening meal was prepared beautifully for us by Ash. The room (Sunflower) was delightful and the breakfast was the best continental we have had in a long time. We would recommend this lovely home to anyone

"Overnight Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Nicholas W. of Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 12, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We only stayed one night, travelling up from the south. Room was very spacious with a lovely view from the window. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We also had an evening meal there and the food was excellent. Breakfast was also good with plenty to choose from including lovely fresh croissants from the bakery up the road.

"Escape from the ordinary"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   John S. of Jackson, MS, United States
Reviewed:   December 2, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a nice escape from the ordinary! Sunset House provided a warm welcome in a comfortable family atmosphere. Such a nice departure from the typical econo-box hotel, and the price was comparable with the excellent dinner that was provided.

"Warm family house"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Filip B. of Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed:   September 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we stayed twice a night (when we left for holiday and on the way back). Charming lodging with very friendly service.
Since it is an old house and teh is a chared bathroom there is a lot of noise when other guests have differetn sleeping hours. Also some noise of trucks on the street (not during the WE)

"welcome in Magnac-Laval"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Wim O. of berlaar, Belgium
Reviewed:   August 29, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
vriendelijke ontvangst door Liz die ons verwelkomd heeft met een fris drankje. Kamers waren in orde, vooral de Dahlia kamer is een aanrader, zeer gezellig ingericht. De eerste dag hebben we daar het avondmaal genuttigd, smaakvol en in overvloed.
Drankjes en snacks zijn lekker en zeker niet duur.
Beste is natuurlijk het zwembad in de grote tuin, proper en verzorgd.
Wij hebben daar drie dagen gelogeerd en zijn erg tevreden van het geheel, een aanrader.
Wim, Mie, Thomas en Wouter

"good stay!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Miranda V. of Schiedam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 22, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a very pleasant stay for me, my husband and 4 children. I've asked for a babybed and when we came, late at night it was already standing in our bedroom. The owners were very friendly and open people. If we have to book again in that area we certainly will come back!Rooms were clean, enough space and cosy.

"Nice stay in beutiful place"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Hanno V. of Bilthoven, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  ():
We stayed for one night to travel to the south of France. Very good place with nice swimming pool and good dinner!


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us