Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.9

"Cheers to sunmoon!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nickey K. of Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   April 19, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my sunshine were in Rome in march and stayed in Sunmoon for 4 nights. We chose the hostel by other reviewers opinion from another website.

Despite the wrong reservation for not giving us a private room with a bathroom from the other website, or at least the guys from the hostel told us so, it was quite good.

The location is perfect - it's no more that 3-4 minutes from Termini and a 30 min walk from the start of major Rome sightseeing tours.

It was clean, safe for the bags and quiet enough for those, who are walking all day and want to get some sleep. The staff is ok, speaking understandable english and are really interested in your good stay there.

The room that we were was all that we've paid for - a clean comfy bed, hardly, but still open able window, non working TV and clima, but who needs them ;) The community bath rooms were clean enough for us to get a shower and clean up in the morning, non smelly (except one of them) and definitely not overcrowded.

all in all - sunmoon is ok for what you pay.

"I would recommend"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   L P. of Belfast, Northern Ireland
Reviewed:   April 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
convieniently located, staff are helpful (although they do not speak alot of english) and it is affordable for students- esp seeing as they provide both breakfast and dinner. I have recommended this hostel to my friends, and would definately return if I was in rome again

"review"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Martha A. of Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed:   November 24, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enojyed my stay here. You have free internet, the bathrooms are in excellent conditions and very near to Termini Station. You wont regret staying here :)

"hi friends !!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Beata P. of Andover, United States
Reviewed:   November 3, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i had a very good time and people were very friendly. I'm really enjoyed my staying in hostel

"Sun Moon Rome"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Jutta K. of Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We travelled through Europe with 4 friends. Two days we stayed in Rome and booked the Sun Moon Hostel via Internet.
Finding it first wasn't easy. It is situated very close to the station Termini, but the reception is located in a laundry service point. After we finally found that out, the guy from the laundry service brought us to the hostel that was only one street further. It is on the 6th floor of an old but nice building and they do have a small lift.
At the arrival, the staff was really nice and welcomed us with a glass of juice and showed us our room and the bathrooms. Everything was very clean and very private since there weren't many rooms. The rooms are fitted with TV and the bathrooms are quite comfortable although taking a shower could be an adventure because there's not much water running through the shower head.
Breakfast was served between 7 and 10 am with croissants, toast, marmelade, juice, nutella, butter, coffee and tea and was really lovely. They also offered us pasta for dinner, just a small portion, but nevertheless nice.
Furthermore, it is possible to use the Internet 1/2 an hour per day free of any charge. All staff is really nice although sometimes it seemed they don't really talk to each other about decisions made. They all speak English at different levels.
I would go back there the next time I'm visiting Rome since it was a really pleasant stay, clean and comfortable.

"horrible stay"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Lani P. of hawaii, United States
Reviewed:   December 24, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel (or whatever you want to call it!) was an absolute nightmare!! where do i start???!! When we first arrived to the Hotel we thought our room was going to be decent for the price we paid but man was i wrong!!! Arriving on our floor was not bad but entering the apt or office type room wasnt too bad either (apart from the Indian man trying too hard to impress us!) once he showed us the room we would be staying made my stomach quinch! the woof of air was just unbareable! It was a smell coming off a vent that couldnt be controlled by a super strong odor of fabreeze. Honestly the room smelled like bad odor trying to hide even worse odor. The worse part yet was sleeping on 2 inch bed matresses with sheets that were visibly dirty and with pubic hairs! Not to mention the covers that i refused to sleep on! The only best part of this stay was that I only booked two nights! and I didnt have to be tortured in sleeping there again! The 'hotel' doesnt say hostel- but im sure id rather stay in hostel!! The only nice part of this stay was that the mangement was cheap about all the crossants and toast you wanted. The bathrooms where horrible! they are in need or major remodeling! The girls bathroom has a shower that i wouldnt be paid to shower in! Water leaks out of the girls bathroom that they nail hammered a wood board on the bottom of the shower that you have to climb over to get in! The mens bathroom wasnt as bad if you dont mind that the toilet doesnt have a seat! but I was more comfortable in there because at least the shower had a tub! MAKE sure you bring shower shoes cause i wouldnt let my feet touch that tub or anything else in that place! The tub was rusted and the smell of the water was disgusting!
On the location... very close to the train stop (which is a plus!) the train is the best way to get around. But there are sooooo many hotels in this area that are way better than the "sun moon" so take advantage of the location! Rome was great!!! Iwould definitely return- just not to this HOTEL! or Rat hole!!!

ANd BEWARE!!! you have to pay a 10 euro deposit for the hotel key! and on our way out- they refused to give us our money because the time we needed to check to catch our plane was in the early morning hours and the management (that does sleep in the same area!) didnt want to get up and check us out at 6am. He refused to help us and told us he doesnt start work until 8am! they are crooks!

"So nice"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Bshara R. of Nazareth, Israel
Reviewed:   August 22, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Place is not bad, owners are very very nice, Neighbourhood is very good, very close to Trimini station so it's very convenient. i recommend.

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Khanh N. of Wheaton, Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   August 16, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"about Sun Moon"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Sin P. of hong kong, China
Reviewed:   July 13, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It 's so nice that Sun Moon has air-con and include breakfast.
It will be much better if its toilet and room can be cleaned more frequently !


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us