Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  1.0
 Rooms  1.0
 Cleanliness  1.0
 Location  1.8
 Security & Safety  1.0
 Service & Staff  1.0
 Food / Dining  1.4
 Total  1.2

"Stay away from this place"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Jose S. of Puerto Madryn, Argentina
Reviewed:   April 25, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Argentinainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I live in Argentina about 5 hours outside of Buenos Aires but every now and again I come to visit some friends. I found this place on the internet and since I know the area I thought wow this is very centrally located and took a chance. I got to this place and first it is locate in a building of apartments that is have occupied illegally. The building is in very poor condition, everything is broken, smelling of sewers, garbage and the people inside the place looked like they were on drugs. Nobody knew I had a reservation and they show me a room that was so scary and dirty that I grab my suitcase and ran away fast! Its like a place from a scary movie!

"Avoid Small Town Hostel in Buenos Aires"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Cath G. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   March 16, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lured by the pictures, rate and location featured for the "Small Town" hostel in Buenos Aires, I booked a single room with private bathroom there 6 months in advance.

Two weeks before my trip, I also sent the hostel a reminder.

However, when I arrived to Buenos Aires at the address indicated for the Small Town hostel there was no sign or logo, and the passersby didn't know about it, so I turned around for quite a bit before finally knocking at their door. A teenager opened and allowed me inside, which was a dark and messy hallway with an open door to a room and some dirty stairs leading somewhere else in the building. In any case, it didn't look at all like an official establishment, but rather like an abandoned place.

I caught a glimpse of a room through an open door from the hallway: it seemed bare, dirty and ran down, with no private bathroom, just a couple of bunk beds.

There was another teenager there playing on a computer, claiming he and the guy who answered the door were the "owners" of the hostel, but they had no idea about my reservation, and didn't want to help look for another place. So I ended up having to roam around with my luggage after a 12 hour plane trip!

This place is definitely not run professionally (I have doubts it is even a legal business) and should be avoided at all costs!

"does anyone work here?"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Hubsy K. of melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   February 14, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had made the booking here based on the information given on this site and pictures, well pictures are no where like the reality, when we got there no one knew of our booking, nor was there any interest in helping us getting the room we booked,
location Ok is close to Metro but this is all what it has to offer.
bedding is moldy, rooms are dark and smell of mold, toilets dont flush, shower only one of the 2 are working well,
No Internet, kitchen facility is rather poor and dirty, when we got there there was a flood in the kitchen which is actually just in the corridor thus we had to walk through the dirt to get to the room, no attempts had been made to clean the mess..., staff other then one girl did not care really nor did the owner when he finally got to the hostel.
We cancelled our booked stay of 5 nights and only did one night as we looked for other places to stay.
It looks as run by "teen boys" who dont care about anything.
Would I stay or recomend it? NO WAY not even for cheap skates get a better place there plenty out there similare cost and CLEAN with services!!!
there was no registration of us made nor when checking out any bill offered, safety? house door not locked ( no lock present) we where not given any key to the room either..
In short STAY AWAY

"Not recommended"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Bruno V. of Curitiba, Brazil
Reviewed:   December 16, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was underground, without windows and smelled like sewers. The place is falling appart. We ended up going to another hostel.

"Hostel Cannot Be Contacted"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Emily H. of Maine, United States
Reviewed:   October 23, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I made a reservation, and want to confirm it, but the hostel has not responded to any of my emails and the telephone number listed on their website cannot be called. Definitely try to find out if this hostel even exists before booking with them!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us