Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.8

"rooms vicelic"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Neil F. of hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 2, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we can not praise rooms vicelic enough the rooms where fantastic lovelly and clean and run by a fantastic friendly lady. its also in a fantastic location in the walled city.

"Good stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Reika Y. of Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   July 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was small,but the place was very good.

"Rooms Vicelic"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   JOHN S. of WAGGA WAGGA, Australia
Reviewed:   November 5, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and good location. Many steps to reach it.

"Great place to stay in Dubrovnik"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gerard D. of Delft, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 29, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Directly in de center on a side street of the main Stardun you will find this hostal. The rooms were small but functional and spotless. The landlady was very nice and offered to help whenever necessary.

Highly recommended!!

"Great Find"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jessica C. of Annapolis, MD, United States
Reviewed:   August 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dubrovnik was our last stop on our honeymoon and we were thrilled to finish up at Rooms Vicelic. The location is great - it's right off the main street, close to the main gate. The room itself was one of the larger ones we had in Croatia, and it included AIR CONDITIONING (which we had come to highly value at that point) that worked quite well and a few other nice amenities like a little fridge.

The landlady, who calls everybody "darling", is fantastic. She's welcoming and helpful and I would gladly stay in one of her places again.

"Dubrovnik - Room vicelic"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Laurent P. of Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed:   March 6, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice room in the center od Dubrovnik - only small problem is the parking system for cars in the city of Dubrovnik - it is to be paid every hour around the clock and if you stay more than one day . 1- it will cost you quite a lot , 2 - it is a pain because you cannot pay for one day , but you have to buy as many tickets and to put them on your dashboard, as many hours you will stay (20 tickets ... for 20 hours ..... it is a real mess....) .....
Except that again , the appartment is great and very well located - the city is safe, and as always a great place to be ...... Try the City Wine bar next to the main street and the main clock , the nightlife goes on and on there .....
Laurent
PS : Speaking Hravt is a plus - which is my case ...

"Rooms Vicelic"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Graham P. of Tumbarumba, Australia
Reviewed:   February 16, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooms Vicelic is an absolute delight and we would readily recommend these rooms for your stay in Dubrovnik. Situated in the heart of the old city, although it up a couple of flights of steep stairs it is easily reached and you will get a welcoming smile when you arrive.

Our room was most adequate, warm and cosy in winter and we had our own facilities. The owner is friendly and there is a small kitchenette for your use.

This is a great place to stay when in Dubrovnik and the owner has a family connection to Australia.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us