Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.2
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.4

"Great Location - Close to Everything!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Syl S. of Barrie, Canada
Reviewed:   April 18, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at this B & B for the first time and absolutely found Romantic Mansion both interesting and enchanting. Also loved the fact it was close to everything - easy transit, eclectic clubs, shopping, restaurants etc. There is a currency exchange just up the street around the corner and several convenience stores within 5 minutes.

"Dirty, run down, smells bad, ugly"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Warren M. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   March 20, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Finding it hard to get a room in Toronto due to a lot of conferences, I booked a stay at the "Romantic Mansion." Upon entering, I was appalled to see dirty, threadbare carpets, dusty, fake decor, and tiny rooms with thin curtains and a hodge-podge of shabby furniture. Between the dust and all the air fresheners we could barely breathe. If I could have found anywhere else to stay, I'd have walked out right away. It is, without a doubt, the worst place I've ever stayed. Do NOT book there. There was a reason there were rooms available in a sold-out city. If it were the only place left now, I'd cancel my trip.

"Outstanding Upscale Accomodations"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Patrick R. of Brampton, Canada
Reviewed:   June 12, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed the night of June 11, 2011.

Antonio is easy to communicate with, and welcomed us at the door. The house isn't your typical BnB, with a family living full-time, onsite, and renting out an extra room. The entire house is cut up into suites.

We rented the 2nd floor Garden Suite, and it was exactly as seen in the photo. The house itself is beautiful, and the feel is very welcoming. You can just imagine the history this lovely home holds.

For the same price as a small chain hotel room, you get an extra-large suite with Jacuzzi, modern fixtures and a bidet. And it's QUIET. There's no kids running up and down the halls,

Located between Dundas and Queen streets, the home is a short walk to 2 vibrant shopping and restaurant districts. There is quite a bit of traffic on these main streets, so a cab ride can be costly, but the TTC streetcars on both Dundas and Queen run frequently, and you can get where you are going very quickly and easily for $3.

There is a Liquor and a Beer store within a 5 minute walk, and there is also a 7-11 at each end of the street. A lovely park is a 15 minute walk away.

The complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning includes fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, rolls, scones, eggs, hashbrowns, orange juice, coffee, and about 10 different flavours of tea. If you were to dine at a similar buffet in a chain hotel you could expect to pay about $20/person.

I recommend this location to anyone who is looking for an upscale alternative to the hotels available in the area, at a cost that is actually quite a bit less. I don't think you could even find a suite like this at a hotel.

"Loved it!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Anton B. of Oakville, Canada
Reviewed:   March 17, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I want to thank you for your hospitality.

"Beautiful Mansion"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   John K. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful Mansion.
Thank you for all your care.
Regards
John

"Great stay!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Tony M. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved our stay at your wonderful mansion.
Very rare architecture.
Tony Marti

"I would definitely return again"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Rose S. of Oakville, Canada
Reviewed:   March 17, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved the place. It was very Victorian with beautiful rooms throughout. The owner was very warm and sincere. The breakfast selection was great. Most attractions and shopping .... were close. I've already told my friends about this place and would certainly come back.

"Beautiful B & B with large guest rooms!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Jules M. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   March 17, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The photos really do not do this B & B justice. The place is amazing with large rooms and Victorian antiques. It really does remind you of the inside of a castle. We loved the breakfast variety. The owner was very nice and helpful.

"First class stay is highly recommended"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Patricia K. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   March 17, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay was more than you could hope for. A First Class B & B with unique architectural ceiling and wall accents. Great location that is close to everything - tourist attractions, restaurants, theatres and shopping! Beautiful place with interesting and unusual furnishings and decor.

"Spectacular B & B"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Julia M. of Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed:   March 17, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Romantic Mansion Toronto was absolutely spectacular!
Great interiors, superb hospitality, lots for breakfast! Beautiful museum like furnishings and large rooms. There is no other B & B like it! We were very pleased and recommend it highly.


1 - 10 of 13 reviews  Next 3 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us