Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.9

"Great find"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elizabeth M. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I came across this B&B completely by chance and I'm so thankful I did. My wife and I had such a great and relaxing time, I can't believe we didn't know about this place sooner. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing and the animals and food were great!!! A must stay in Texas

"Really Special"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nancy G. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   November 13, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed our stay and the amazing hospitality of the owners and just the unique character of the grounds and little cabins and all the alpacas and other animals. So close to Denton and just beautiful area. Really a great stay.

"Business stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Catherine O. of Cedar Park, TX, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here on business during the week. So quiet and peaceful on the front porch. A wonderful change from the same-old same-old hotels. Rustic surroundings with very clean cabin with comfortable bed. Visiting alpacas and llamas a great way to slough off stress of the day. Will definitely stay here again.

"Old Irish Bed and Breakfast"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jay H. of Richmond, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was in town for a meeting at FEMA HQ in Denton. The Old Irish Bed and Breakfast was in close proximity to my meeting and other amenities in Denton. The Old Irish Bed and Breakfast was very quite and thoroughly enjoyed the peacefulness of the property. They also honor the State and Federal hotel rate which was very helpful.

"Fireworks Extravaganza"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Erica L. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   July 7, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My beloved and I chose this as our 'half way' meeting point between Houston and Amarillo, little did we know that we would be in for such a treat. Jim and Rita welcomed us into their spectacular alpaca filled land. We enjoyed a beautiful Denton night in our hot tub while watching fireworks over their private pond. This is such a spectacular venue we are contemplating having our wedding here in the near future.

"Relaxing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Fred M. of Heber Springs, Ark, United States
Reviewed:   July 2, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a nice, relaxing place to lay your head and rest. It has a cool Irish theme It's on a lama farm, but don't let that throw you off shin entering. The inside of the cabins are first class and very nicely decorated and very beautiful. They supply you each evening with breakfast for next morning and will ask if you need anything else. Very nice people, ready to serve and make you feel welcome. Don't miss this place if your in the Denton area and need a place to rest and relax.

"12th Anniversary trip!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Angie M. of Fort Worth, United States
Reviewed:   June 23, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was great ,nice clean rooms with cold ac. Comfortable beds. We had a great time at the pub. Jim is very knowledgeable about the area and restaurants for dinner . Rita cooks a gourmet breakfast and it was very Delicious . Owners are friendly . We will surely go back . we learned alot about the alpacas ,very cute animals.

"Old Irish"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   LaNell F. of Ledbetter, tx, United States
Reviewed:   May 19, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We chose the Old Irish for our stay in Denton, in town for a grandson's graduation from UNT. We had three generations there, enjoyed the Capote and GrayStoke, both pristine and charming little cottages.

What a unique operation! All those ammenities mentioned on the website didn't come close to addressing the charm and welcome and fun experiences we found at Old Irish. Our party especially enjoyed our quiet late, lat-night visit on the front porch, with the catfish pond fountain providing background music.

Jim and Rita made exta-ordinary effort to see that our every need and request was met -- no need for wishes for luck ot the Irish at this place.

The early morning thindershower, just as we were leaving for graduation Saturday morning, got in the way of me getting to collect my "good-by" kiss from handsome dude Valentino. However, I did blow him a kiss as we drove out the gate. . .

The only thing that could have made our visit better: to have been able to stay longer.

Good folks who love what they do. . .

Good time for guests. . .

Well worth visiting again.

"quiet haven"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Julie G. of Huntsville, United States
Reviewed:   April 23, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were on a busy trip to work on a remodel house in bad weather. Our hosts made it all easy and provided the quiet retreat to accomplish this though they were handling problems that made our very small.

"Serenity, Relaxation and so much more"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mary R. of Keller, United States
Reviewed:   April 2, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to relax, unwind, and enjoy the serenity. Jim and Rita are amazing hosts. The Alpaca experience was awesome as was meeting all the animals. Loved the privacy and as much interaction as one wanted. Will return.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 67 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us