Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.9

"You MUST try this place!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kimberly F. of North Richland Hills TX, United States
Reviewed:   March 19, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
So the description on the website lured me in so I reserved a cottage for St. Patrick's day weekend--figuring what better time to go?! I love new experiences and I love llamas and alpacas and I love going away with my new husband so away we went and we were not disappointed! Jim is a hard-working, animal-loving, joke-telling wonder and his wife Rita, whom we did not have the pleasure of meeting, cooked up an amazing breakfast! I was fortunate enough to hold a five-month-old alpaca (although my phone acted up and I have no pics to prove it lol). While i assume this type of environment may not be for the prude and buttoned-up members of society, it is for the rest of who like to laugh and have a helluva good time

"Unique Getaway!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kayla M. of Flower Mound, TX, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our spring break plans fell through and we tried to find something different and unique to do...and we found it! It was very cold and most the scenery had not recovered from winter and the rain, but I could see how the property would be beautiful when spring finally gets here. The animals were the absolute highlight of the trip (except for the large leprechaun named Jim who thinks he owns the place or something). During the day we relaxed on the porch, visited the animals, became with a very friendly chicken who we named "Ryan". The evening was spent in the on site pub exchanging tarnished Irish jokes with the "large leprechaun" and other guests. The atmosphere was very "come as you are" which was wonderful! The alpacas were entertaining and the chickens were a true delight. It was a very Irish, relaxed, unique, "farmish" experience.

"Hidden Gem"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marisa M. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   December 17, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a fun and enjoyable way to spend the weekend celebrating our anniversary and my graduation from grad school! Jim – the most handsome head leprechaun – is very personable and accommodating with a plethora of gently soiled, amusing jokes and a genuine desire to serve his guests. He was incredibly gracious to offer us a few extras since it was such a huge weekend for us. We received breakfast in bed both mornings, and not only was it absolutely delicious, it arrived steaming hot. Jim even took us into one of the pens to feed the alpacas, which was a hoot. Part of the fun is wandering the grounds watching and interacting with the animals (ducks, geese, alpacas, llamas, and Great Pyrenees dogs), and Jim was quick to offer information about them and answer our “city folk” questions. He was also quick with recommendations for a variety of area restaurants.

If you’re easily offended by and don’t appreciate adult humor, this isn’t the place for you. If you’re not into sharing the grounds with farm animals, this isn’t the place for you. But if you’re laid back and want to enjoy a fun, relaxing, unique experience close to town but far enough out to feel like you’re getting away - along with top notch service - this is definitely the place for you. The bed was super comfy, the accommodations adorably cozy, the company fun, and the service impeccable. Jim and Rita truly know how to go the extra mile to make their guests feel welcomed and valued, and their dedication is obvious.

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Karla S. of Arlington, United States
Reviewed:   July 9, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Husband and I went for a nice little night together. We definitely plan on going back. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Cottage was nice and cozy.

"Beyond exceptional!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Theresa B. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A great place for socializing or romantic privacy! The cottage was very comfortable and very clean with plenty of thick fluffy towels and pillows. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast that included fresh eggs from the resident hens. Comfy rocking chairs to sit & enjoy coffee while watching the geese swim in the pond. Our host Jim was truly warm and welcoming. We absolutely loved our stay & we can’t wait to come back to this charming getaway!

"Best B&B EVER"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Allie And Ricky A. of Burleson, United States
Reviewed:   March 25, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had such an amazing time here on our honeymoon! The Alpacas were amazing and the hospitality of the owner Jim was even better! Thank you so much for making our stay memorable!

"Best Weekend Getaway"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Grant P. of Katy, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
From the moment we booked at the Old Irish bed and breakfast we knew we were in for a treat. Patrick was hilarious on the phone and even funnier in person. Even though it was 30° out and gloomy, that didn’t stop us from enjoying the grounds and the entire stay! From the kissing alpacas and sharing drinks at the inn with Patrick, to the clean and relaxing hot tub the old Irish b&b was one of the most enjoyable and meaningful getaways we had. I highly recommend staying here no matter the occasion, you are always welcomed with love and care and will sure have a memorable experience.

"First stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Susanne H. of Greenville, United States
Reviewed:   September 4, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a lot of fun, really loved all the animals and the breakfast in bed! You can tell Jim and Rita really love their little slice of heaven and love to entertain their guests! Can't wait to visit again!

"Old Irish in bed & breakfast"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jack C. of Burneyville, ok, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Enjoyed our stay under the circumstances(cancer treatment). Jim and Rita were very personable and made sure we were comfortable and welcome. I would recommend staying here and enjoying the alpacas ,llamas, and the guard dogs. Breakfast was always a treat. Thanks for a great stay

"Lots of Irish Luck with this place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Renee T. of Euless, United States
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was absolutely incredible. Jim's hospitality and jokes made the stay incredible with just the right amount of personal attention and privacy. The alpacas are a joy to watch and pet and there was even a new litter of puppies on the ranch! If you are looking for a truly unique experience with great food, lots of laughter, and a little Irish luck, this is the place to go!


1 - 10 of 70 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us