Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.5
 Rooms  2.0
 Cleanliness  2.0
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  2.0
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.4

"untrustworthy"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Michael K. of australia, Australia
Reviewed:   March 26, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we booked this guesthouse 30th January online, picture looked terrific, new building, good rates. Arrived, no guesthouse, a demolition site greeted us, the owner took our money and palmed us off to another dive down the street, what do you do when you have nowhere else to stay. organised to move the next morning but the owner of the OCEAN PALMZ refused to return our 80rm for the second day of our stay. A very shifty operation I would strongly advise anyone to select another hotel.

"good price..but basic"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Edward R. of Kobe, Japan
Reviewed:   January 18, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
for $20.00 a night it's ok.....not in a great area but convenient to town..managers were nice to talk to... I haven't stayed in a lot of guest houses maybe these are usual ..but I think future guests should know.

1) there is one shower/toilet for all the rooms in the same together. there is no hot water or shampoo...just a bar of soap..and no towels are provided.

2) is says breakfast is provided..that's a loaf of bread, a broken toaster, and instant coffee. don't expect a lot....

not a bad place but I would probably spend a little more money and stay somewhere else next time...

"just 1 time enough for me"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   PATITTA H. of PHUKET, Thailand
Reviewed:   January 11, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I know Ocean Palm is a budget guest house but there is not cleanliness, dirty, bad décor and bad atmosphere. Location there is ok. You can go to many places by walk but anyway just 1 time enough for me.

"Terrible guesthouse with rude and unfriendly staff"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Lisa Z. of Krabi, Thailand
Reviewed:   October 29, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I checked into the guesthouse and was greeted by surly staff members and shown to a room that though was quite good size was not very clean.
Guesthouses in KL are hard to find and as rooms are pricy and very basic and ill equipped. I was approached the following day by a member of staff who insisted that though my booking form said that I had booked an ensuite that I was put in the wrong room and that my room was worth more money than I paid, I believe that this place is not worth staying in or paying more for as they are just trying to scam you.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us