Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Amazing!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Katie E. of Gadsden, United States
Reviewed:   December 5, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Jazz House has some incredible art work and l around laid back vibe. Ian checked us in and was super friendly and informative!

"Hostel Nola Jazz"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Xavier O. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   November 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not bad location since you have a train that takes you to downtown 24h a day. However, it is a dirty Hostel. The rooms are not good, and the bathrooms aren't big enough and very dirty. It took me one hour to do checkout, since they needed to give me 10 USD and they didn't have. Overall, go to NOLA but try to find a better place.

"NOLA HOUSE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brandon M. of Port st lucie, United States
Reviewed:   November 23, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was amazing top one i have been to. All my stuff was safe. And the people that work there are awesome.😍

"Fun place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Heather P. of Toronto, On, Canada
Reviewed:   November 13, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great experience at NOLA Jazz House. It was my first experience at a hostel so I don't have much to compare it too, but I found the house itself fairly spacious, clean and comfortable with all your basic amenities. The location was a bit removed from French quarter tourist area- which I personally preferred as it felt quiet and safe- but the there was easy access to all the shops and bars via the street car. The real gem is all the wonderful staff, who were so helpful and friendly- esp Jaye! Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future.

"Great location super friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Kurtis N. of West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   November 12, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the second time I stayed at Jazz House for Voodoo Fest. The place is clean and quiet and in a perfect location to walk to the festival. My favorite restaurant is just down the street. Ian and Jay were super friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay the next time I'm in town. Thanks again guys!!!

"Super Accomodating"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Kyla H. of New Orleans, LA, United States
Reviewed:   October 24, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is super cute and a great value. They are all extremely nice and accommodating. I had a flight come in at 8 am and they let me put my stuff down in a locker and hang out and eat breakfast even though check in wasn’t until 2 PM. It was clean for the most part and everyone staying there was nice. The only thing that I will say is while you can technically walk to the French Quarter, it is a pretty long walk to the typical touristy areas. This wasn’t an issue, as there is a street car stop right outside of the hostel but just know that the website is a little misleading when describing the proximity to the French Quarter.

"Wonderful"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Courtney T. of Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed:   September 5, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staffs was extremely kind and helpful.

"Cute place"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Mary H. of Monroe Louisiana, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Late night noisy residents; community bathrooms made for long waits;

I missed out on free breakfasts due to early work schedule

Overall, glad I stayed/recommend to others

"Nice"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sian E. of Melbourne, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cute little hostel, super friendly staff and a nice homey feel

"Friendly Staff"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Michelle M. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   August 16, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, thank you Ian for your hospitality and making us laugh.
This hostel is a little far from downtown for walking distance but the street car/tram outside is consistent and cheap $1:25 per ride or $3 for 24hr but it's also rather slow.
Shower's were a little skanky but it is New Orleans.
Best thing about NOLA, besides Ian is the DIY waffles and pancakes at breakfast
Oh and the complementary martini's on sat night ;)


1 - 10 of 212 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us