Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.8

"Excellent home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Yeung R. of HK, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   January 27, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's a pleasure to stay at New Pokhara Lodge during our visit to Nepal for the ABC trek. It's near the lake side so we can take relax walk after returning from the tired trekking.Breakfast is excellent.Staffs are nice and helpful.

"Wonderful hotel and caring staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Josephine L. of Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 2, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a haven in busy Lakeside in Pokhara. Raj and Mahendra were so helpful with everything. Really pretty peaceful garden . Hot water and good wifi . Beautiful views from roof terrace and top floor rooms of mountains. As a solo woman traveller I felt completely safe especially As I was here when the earthquake occurred.. 15 min walk or so to central Lakeside but that made it peaceful for me
Highly recommended

"Отличный отель за свои деньги"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Vladislav M. of Perm, Russia
Reviewed:   April 25, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Нам очень понравилось. Очень красивый и недорогой отели с удобным расположением и приветливым персоналом.
Очень рекоммендую.

"Pleasant hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Terry C. of Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Reviewed:   April 23, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at this hotel for one week and it was so pleasant that I decided to stay longer. It is only a few minutes walk to the lake but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. The staff is very friendly and will do everything they can to make sure your stay in Pokhara meets all your expectations. The hotel is very clean ,with a beautiful garden and great views of the mountains. I look forward to staying here again on my next visit again in Pokhara.

"Super Great Service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nuchanard K. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   April 22, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The servive here is very helpful and sincere. We have 3 people and no one of us have trekking sticks and they lend us their owns. Finally, after the trekking we forgot the sticks at the bus. The hotel was so serious about it and charged us in a very low price.
We can feel their sincerity and feel like home here.

"NEW POKHARA LODGE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   JOHN M. of BROOKLYN, NY, United States
Reviewed:   April 15, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my wife stayed in New Pokhara Lodge from April 04 to April 10. 20015.
We received great hospitality and care from the menagment and personel.
They are ready to help you 24 hours a day and dooing this with the friendly smile an their faces. Rooms are very clean and there is beautiful garden where you can relaks after daily activity.

"pokhara"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Karl B. of Stanford, United States
Reviewed:   November 9, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
pleasant courtyard; great views of mountains from roof top; relatively good location & quiet off the main drag but a bit difficult to find; telephone was out of service & no way to contact hotel staff for directions

"nice hotel"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Michel C. of france, France
Reviewed:   December 1, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
our trip at Pokhara was very great, with the 4 nights we spent in this hotel. It is very comfortable and all people in this hotel was very nice and friendly!
There is a nice view from the terrace.
The breakfast is also very famous.
Thank you so much.

"New Pokhara Lodge"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Don & Marilyn P. of Swannanoa, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed:   November 25, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In an six week tour of northern India and Nepal we had occasion to sleep in eleven (11) hotels and one train. There was no where that we stayed that equalled the service we received at the New Pokhara Lodge. Mahendra and Humraj went out of there way to make us feel at home. From advise on sightseeing to taking us to a tailor to have clothes made, they were always there to help us. They made us a part of their family and we will always be grateful to them for that. There are over a hundred hotels in Pokhara. The New Pokhara Lodge is the best of them all!


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us