Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.7

"thank you very much"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Edgar C. of Blantyre, Malawi
Reviewed:   November 22, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would like to give my sincere appreciation for the hospitality that i was give when i was in Rose bank from 17th November to 21st November 2010. that was fantastic, my many thanks to you all. i enjoyed my stay there.

"Affordable, pleasant and relaxing"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Emmy D. of capetown, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 28, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Affordable, pleasant and relaxing

"awesome people"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Emeel D. of freestate, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 28, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I met my future wife at Rosebank Backpackers, no other place that I have been to had such awesome people, my experience at other hostels was somewhat just a place to sleep, serious people not much conversation, BUT, at Rosebank Backpackers the moment you enter there is a spark in the air that just makes you fit in and feel welcome.

"CoolHostel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   DIon D. of Cape Town, Switzerland
Reviewed:   October 27, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here twice on our 2 week stay in S.A. it was a good environment close to all entertainment areas walking distance to Rosebank Mall. The hostel has a nice cosy feel and welcoming, the staff are friendly and it is clean. We enjoyed our stay will recommend it as a good accom

"Affordable, pleasant and relaxing"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Densil W. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 27, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Affordable, pleasant and relaxing

"fun friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Denise R. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 27, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked the staff, they were friendly and it was fun to be with them.‎

"Cosmopolitan Area"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Donald S. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 27, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fully functional hostel, located in a lovely secure area and ample security 24 hours.
It is simple, cheap, spotlessly clean, large beautiful garden where you could enjoy a barbeque. Friendly staff, fast and efficient, within walking distance of the local Malls and Cosmopolitan Area. It offers a variety of superb entertainment, very relaxing I enjoyed my stay. Will come back.

"Easy ACCESS"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Eric D. of Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 25, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Firstly your money is well spent for the accommodation, comfortable dorms relaxing, clean and situated close to all sightseeing places, transport is cheap and easy to access. People are entertaining, the hostel has a vibe so you do not feel out of place neither alone. well done Rosebank Backpackers for your warmth and your rapid services.

"Swell Place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   David C. of johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 25, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You must stay over at the Rosebank hostel, there is no other like it. You will find everything in no time, firstly it is close to everything, its fun to hang out there, no incidents, kina like a Big Brother place without the cameras, this place is swell to be in, I called my Mom and Dad and told them about it, we had a lot of laughs, its sweet friendly, I would rather settle down in this place, fortunately the owner lives on the property, what a swell guy, I enjoyed his company as his gigs are fantastic, what a cool guy. See this place and book in,

"great hostel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Debra C. of johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 25, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Rosebank hostel three times during my visit to South Africa, it is a cool place with all we needed, the price is worthwhile, the dorms and the private rooms were equally boasting good quality for money spent, entertaining, there was no point trying to find another place, we settled for this hostel because of their fast services.


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us