Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.7

"Randy Horton was the best!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Joe S. of Bardstown, KY, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was a relatively last minute decision to go to Always Inn an were we glad we chose that B&B over any of the others. The room was great, comfy & cozy but at any B&B the inn keeper can make or break the stay. Randy was the best! He was very attentive yet not up in our business. Perfect! His cooking was awesome and the food was plentiful. We will go back again as well as recommend.

"Short stay"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Donald M. of Columbus, United States
Reviewed:   August 9, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The B&B had a nice room for us. But we only got to stay about 6 hours there. I had to take my wife to the hospitol and could not return. Maybe next time.

"Quaint"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Raychel G. of Indiana, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were immediately greeted by staff upon arriving. We were taken to our room quickly after providing her with a copy of our registration. The area outside our door was dirty and she told us she would clean it right up. We left shortly after checking in and when we returned the patio area had been cleaned up. The room was small but clean. There was no over head light and the tv was very small maybe 13-15 inches. Bathroom was very small but clean. The outside areas needed some attention when it came to the plants. The breakfast was great and had a wide variety of food and drink options. The bed and breakfast was quite a distance from downtown Nashville as long as you are not looking for convience to downtown you would be ok. The driveway is in major need of repairs the pots holes were very deep and wide I was concerned about my car getting hurt.

"Always Inn Bed andBreakfast"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jamie M. of Greenfield, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we loved we didn't wont to come home. it was a wonderful time. We are telling everyone if they want a nice and quite place to get away this is the place to go. We will be back to stay there again. we are going to try to make it a every year thing to stay. The in keepers were nice. we hope we get back soon.

"Great B&B"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Stacy N. of Beech Grove, IN., United States
Reviewed:   June 14, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I just celebrated our 46 wedding anniversary at the Always Inn in brown county IN. The host (Randy) was one of the nicest people we have ever met. The Inn was clean, comfortable and very convenient in both direction for anything we wanted to do. We were very comfortable and treated like VIP,s. The country breakfast that Peggy cooked was delicious. Thumbs up to the "Always Inn" B&B. Thank you Randy.

"Always Inn"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kathleen P. of Crothersville, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Always Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable and welcoming.

"Always Inn B and B"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Amber D. of Mount Vernon, Indiana, United States
Reviewed:   May 26, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay was very nice. Randy, our host for the weekend was great. He was very kind and pleasant. The rooms were was clean with no concerns. The morning breakfast was really good and we met and enjoyed the company of new friends. It was our anniversary so I had requested a candle lite dinner which was very nice. I also had chocolate covered strawberries in the room upon arrival. Our weekend was very relaxing. Thank you Randy for all the help making our weekend special.

"Weekend Getaway"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Myra W. of Evansville, United States
Reviewed:   March 31, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a lovely time at the Always Inn in Brown Co. IN. Alacia our innkeeper was so sweet and made us feel very comfortable. The property is clean and well - maintained and we felt safe there. Close to shopping and entertainment too! We would recommend!

"Unlikely to return"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Gina C. of Newburgh, United States
Reviewed:   March 29, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff was very friendly & helpful. However, she lived off site. I was uncomfortable knowing that the primary entrance to the B & B was simply unlocked throughout the weekend. Seeing video cameras in hallways & common area did not make me feel any better about the open doors. Knowing this I would not stay there alone.

Poor signage made location difficult to find. For others looking a helpful landmark would be the church just west of Always INN or the seamstress sign in front yard next door. I believe it was a methodist church, don't exactly remember. Driveway has large potholes that need repair. Paved drive goes up a steep hill.

The grounds are lovely. Common areas & our room was nicely decorated & charming. Everything was very clean looking. However, our room needed a bedside table lamp. Only light in room was an overhead ceiling fan. The bathtub was heavenly!!! Also enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pond & hearing the frogs.

"Arrival"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Glen E. of Wilmore, United States
Reviewed:   March 22, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our weekend stay was very nice. The room was wonderful. Alasa was outstanding. Great little setting. A few things I suggest for improvement.

1. Better signage at driveway entrance - very hard to find
2. Better driveway - it was awful, needs resurfacing badly, hazardous to vehicles
3. Better Wi-Fi connectivity. Had to call the first night to get it working and then the second night still not working and just didn't bother to call

Thank you.


1 - 10 of 64 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us