Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  3.1

"acceptable"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   D. C. of vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   May 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you can overlook the smelly street entrance and the 4 storey hike, its not a bad place. Accomodation was clean, staff were extremely friendly, perfect location and the price was right. Alex's went out of his way to please. No hassles here.

"A good solid hostel"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Ron S. of Kyiv, Ukraine
Reviewed:   January 21, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a good time here. It is in a loud location but it is centrally located so you can get to EVERYTHING really close by.

"familiar"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Iratxe I. of basque country, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   December 15, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the staff made me feel as if I were at home... very good location... enjoy it!

"Poor service at King's Palace"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Dave W. of Washington DC, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The service here is very poor, the employees are only interested in hassling you and trying to get you to book a trip through them, etc. The room was not particularly clean, the hostel was dingy, the building was decrepit, even for Downtown. It was also a noisy building. We were very uncomfortable here and much happier with the other hostels in Cairo we stayed in.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us