Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.8

"Accueil correct mais ..."

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Damien D. of Reims, France
Reviewed:   August 6, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Notre réservation d'une chambre avec lit double n'a pas été respectée, nous avons eu 2 lits simples, dans une petite chambre, sans fenêtres. Cela ressemblait plus à une cellule qu'à une chambre. Les photos sur le sites ne correspondent pas à la chambre n°8 que nous avons eue !
Bonne situation, accueil correct.

"My experience - Not okay"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Ahmad A. of Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed:   June 17, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There were 4 of us at that time, we booked one room. It is the system allowed us to book 4 person and it passed means everything is according to plan. When we arrived at Kampoeng Djawa Hotel, the guy at the receptionist said it is impossible to put 4 person in one room it is because too small. We brought our own sleeping bag, still he asked us to pay extra per person, and also a bed if required. In the end we found much better hotel nearby and stayed there. We didn't stay at Kampoeng Djawa, and the reservation fee is burned like that but we're okay with that rather than paying extra for what we did not expected and they should write us an email saying it's impossible or something, so we can prepared.

"Small, simple, friendly"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Brittany K. of Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed:   November 12, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This budget hotel is located on a tourist street which has great options for food, cafés and some shopping. It is not super close to the tourist destinations of the 'city center' but only a short and cheap becak ride away from anywhere you'd want to go. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. My room was small with two beds and little natural sunlight and the bathroom was fine with a strong pesticide scent and it's own resident lizard who liked to camouflage itself against the wall and then zip past when you'd least expect it. The breakfast was local fare and served nicely, different each day. The front desk also helped me organize my trip to Borobudur, a must, and prambanan which could be skipped if you're strapped for time. At a very affordable rate this is a fine place to stay on a budget.

"review"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Hari Krishnan T. of Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Reviewed:   September 30, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice staying place with jawa type of architecture. The breakfast is provided by only toast bread. Don't expect luxury buffet breakfast. The staffs are very friendly.

"A good budget option"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Stijn G. of Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed:   August 6, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We experienced Kampoeng Djawa as a decent hostel. Staff were friendly and the room was small but clean. The small rear garden has some local character. In short, a good budget option.

"Cosy place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Bill E. of Georgia, United States
Reviewed:   June 19, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My taxi driver had no trouble getting me to this small, cosy little hotel in the Prawirotaman area. I think they only have 9 rooms. It probably is 15-20 minute walk to the main tourist sites. I stayed three nights (the first two night booked through this site, the room rate was $5 cheaper for the extra night). The room was large enough, well decorated. Bathroom was well maintained, had hot water (you might need to wait for it for a minute, but it can get hot). Staff was helpful. The breakfast was good, different breakfast menu each day. It a small place. I'd stay there again.

"kampoeng djawa"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Winda D. of bali, Indonesia
Reviewed:   June 12, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
thank you for the service provided, but the beds are provided separately so uncomfortable to sleep and had left my ID card must be sent by mail

"Was amazing until last day"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ericka A. of Rungkut, Indonesia
Reviewed:   November 30, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and i came down for idul adha break as we are teachers in surabaya. We imeed. Loved the place, small, friendly staff, super helpful, great breakfast, great room, bed and bathroom amazing and clean. We looooved it! We only stayed two days, friday morning until sun morning. Sat morning we took a trip to borobudor at 3am after going to bed at 11pm. When we got back we crashed for a few hrs at around 9am. When we woke up at 12pm, we heard a hissing in the bathroom. I thought it was a snake and freaked out. My husband went and looked and it was a tiny leak in the toilet pipe. We immed. Called the people in to fix it and left for lunch while they did their thing. When we came back later that evening, we were told by a very reluctant man that his owner wanted us to pay the 67,000 rupiah to fix it, and it shouldnt be a problem for us because were americans.... Needless to say i chewed him out because it didnt matter where we came from (were indonesian now, on an indonesian budget, we told him that when we arrived) were not expected to fix their broken toilet pipes. Completely ridiculous and ruined the relationship between us. Im so very sad to not be able to stay at such a beautiful and wonderful place. I wish i would have freed their trapped poor bird who was trying to gnaw and rip his way out of the cage tough. Super sad.

"trully javanese hotel"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Primasyah S. of jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed:   November 26, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Kampoeng Java is a hotel that has the concept of Javanese building, both interior and exterior. Hotel waiter was quite friendly and responsive to customer desires. But, there is no car park.

"decent, do not avail of their tours"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   J R. of Sheung Wan, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   October 28, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a decent place, the staff were nice and friendly, bubur breakfast was EXCELLENT, tea was also very good.

We had a bad experience booking a tour with this hotel, they are very inflexible and are only after your money, not the experience you get from their tour. The driver refused to take us to the Ramayana ballet (even though we already paid for it) because he wanted us to pay more. If we didn't pay more, he wouldn't drive us so we had to go back to the hotel (a 1 hour drive from Prambanan) and totally missed the ballet.

I suggest taking the tours with next door ViaVia, or just staying there altogether.

There was an ANNOYING and unsavoury couple right beside us on our first night (a dubious looking local girl and a white British fellow) and the girl was QUITE screechy which was altogether unpleasant given we were a family staying next door. I don't know how you're supposed to avoid these kinds of situations but it was very distasteful for us.


1 - 10 of 13 reviews  Next 3 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us