Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.3

"WELL WORTH"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   GEORGE M. of ALEXANDROUPOLI, Greece
Reviewed:   June 5, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
well worth for sure. really enjoyed the accommodation, peaceful environment due to it's beautiful backyard and really close to metro, buses, sightseeings, and also internet/phone access, snack bar, restaurant, pizza and ice cream shop and a really amazing bar. we just really had quality vacations!

"Very friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mary O. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   May 11, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent location just five minutes from metro.Very friendly environment.
Lovely garden where breakfast is served and use of kitchen for coffee
making etc. Patriz was extremely helpful and pleasant. Filippo also very helpful. Would stay again.

"Excellent place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Marielle V. of utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wonderful and kind owners! The rooms are big and well equiped. Having breakfast or a drink at night in the peacefull flowered garden is great. The subway and all the sites are in a few minutes distance.
Excellent place to stay! I am comming back soon!

"Awesome!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sarahi M. of el paso, tx, United States
Reviewed:   September 8, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family and i didnt have a big budget for the trip and the place was perfect! we got there after the check in time and they still allowed us to stay there, we had 3 small children with us and they supplied playpens and extra pillows and baby blankets for the kids! it was more than perfect, they diddnt know much english but just enough to get though...for breakfast they have different types of breakfast breads along with coffee and juices. for the kids they have also breads of cereal and also chocolate or regular milk...my kids just absoluely loved it! it was very family friendly which a lot of rome isnt!!

"Qualité B&B"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Veronique B. of Lyon, France
Reviewed:   August 23, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Très bon B&B. Accueil simple. Petit-déjeuner copieux; café pas très bon mais pour le prix on s'en contente!
chambre très propre, climatisée.
situation dans Rome très pratique, centrale.

"Not happy at all"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Luiz P. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   May 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked the Gioia B&B and all reviews praised the little garden with orange trees where guest can enjoy a peaceful breakfast. When I arrived at the B&B i was transferred to another location as Gioia was fully booked. I was told it was 200m away but it was about 1km away in fact. Gioia B&B is in a very cozy and charmy location but the one i was moved into was in the chinese quarter, very noisy, comercial, with trams and busses running by. And it did not have a backyard. Breakfast was served in a tiny kitchen.
I'm very unhappy because I paid good money for one thing and got something else of a lower quality level when you would expect to be rewarded with a better product if the one you bought is faulty.
Don't book GIOIA because at the end of the day that's not where you are going to stay.

"Buen B&B lo recomiendo"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Jose Luis M. of Jerez/Cadiz, Spain
Reviewed:   May 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Todo bien, aunque no me alojaron en GIOIA B&B porque según me dijeron estaba la caldera averiada, y me enviaron a otro apartamento muy cercano, que la verdad estaba muy bien. El desayuno sí lo haciamos en GIOIA, y la verdad es que habia gente alojada allí, pero bueno no nos importo el cambio. El desayuno es bueno, y si lo que buscas es dormir y conocer Roma, este B&B es muy bueno, esta a unos 10 min. del Colisseo y muyu cerca de una boca de metro de la linea B que te deja cerca del cualquier zona interesante de Roma. Si volviese a Roma no dudaria en volver a alojarme en este establecimiento

"Recommended"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Pawel S. of Leamington SPA, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 24, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've been there 4 days. Rooms are big, clean, comfortable, quiet with small TV and air con.
Breakfast - tea, coffee, milk, Corn flakes, bread, butter, jam, cheese, crossaints, cookies.
Nice garden with orange-trees.
Close to:
Manzoni station (2 min walk),
supermarket (3 min walk - where you can buy cheap food and beer :) 99 euro cents for italian large Peroni bottle),
Pizzerias (3 min walk - 12'' pizza 6-8 euro),
Coloseo (about 10 min walk)

If you have any questions ask

"Good Experience Overall"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Nur Qistina H. of Essex, United States
Reviewed:   June 23, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was excellent place to stay. I simply love the garden where we had our breakfast every morning. It was creepy at first looking at the main entrance but as we get in, it was stunning.

Metro linea A @ manzoni was the nearest mean of public transportation. You wont get any problems going to Coloseum as it is both near and accessible by metro. For muslim visitor, not much of Halal food around that area.

The service was excellent. However they dont speak much of english. Overall, its a plesant place to stay

"A Great Bargain"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Bruce A. of Greensburg, United States
Reviewed:   June 9, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Gioao B & B offers a clean, pleasant, air-conditioned room with a deligtful garden breakfast/lounge area--all located on a small, quiet, unassuming street not too far from the heart of Rome. But finding it can be a real problem for uninformed, first time guests. The second time around, however, it's a breeze. So don't do what we did. Armed with a mapquest map, we figured it would be a simple matter to walk there from Termini Station. But the street is so small, it wasn't listed on our map. And even people who live in the neighborhood, don't know it. Instead, they directed us to a larger main street with a similar name. Our search took up two hours of valuable sight seeing time, when we could have taken the subway from Termini to the Manzoni station, only two stops away on the subway and half a block from the B & B, about 10 minutes of total travel time. Also, with the subway entrance so close, you can get to any part of Rome in a very short time, without having to pay the exhorbitant fees for a room closer to the action. For the price, you can't beat it.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us