Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.3

"Cute B&B just outside of Portland proper"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Ariana Z. of Salem, MA, United States
Reviewed:   August 2, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Even though we were only there for one night we enjoyed the time we were there. The hostess was super friendly and welcoming, we enjoyed chatting with her.

The room itself was nice- we paid extra for a private bathroom and it was worth it. The house kitties were super cute and a great bonus.

The morning after we got a french toast breakfast which of course was awesome because it was home cooked.

The house is only an 8 minute drive from downtown Portland so it's super easy to get to and from downtown.

"Pleasant stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ariel G. of Melrose, MA, United States
Reviewed:   August 18, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a very welcoming stay! The owners were very nice and knowledgeable regarding local attractions. The home was a bit old, complete with creaky floors and outdated decor. As this was our first bed and breakfast experience, we definitely will try it again!

"Felt very comfortable."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Miriam W. of Highlands, NC, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am a solo traveler having never experienced a bed and breakfast. I researched the local accommodations and decided to try out the Fleetwood House and I'm so glad that I did. The owners were there to greet me and were very hospitable throughout the duration of my stay. I felt very comfortable and at home there. The location is very convenient to the airport and downtown Portland is just a short drive away. The breakfast was amazing! I hope to go back one day and stay in this beautiful house again.

"Lovely place, one drawback"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Leilani W. of Dover, United States
Reviewed:   June 20, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I stayed in the Edith Ann room. Our hostess was lovely and very helpful, the breakfast was first class, and the bed was very comfortable. But even though it's listed as a non-smoking place, and no smoking is allowed in the rooms, smoking is allowed on the outside patio; and since the windows were open, the stink came into the house. It was noticeable throughout the downstairs and even upstairs in the hallway, but, thank God, not in our room. The stale smoke smell really detracted from what otherwise would have been an excellent stay.

"Nice old Place, Great location, Friendly proprietors"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jeremy T. of Prospect, KY, United States
Reviewed:   October 17, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This turned out to be a great old place - very convenient within Portland and to get to surrounding areas. The proprietors were really nice - my wife was sick, so I had breakfast by myself each morning we were there, and they made me feel very welcome. They respected our need to be alone most of the time when we weren't out, and had everything we needed set up in the room and bathroom for a relaxing, pleasant stay.

"Welcoming"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Heather A. of Williams Lake, BC, Canada
Reviewed:   August 9, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived late in the evening because our ferry was late, but Jim stayed up to welcome us and made sure we had everything we needed. We booked the Edith Ann room with a shared bathroom because it was the only room available when we booked, but only one other room shares that bathroom & we didn't see those guests. The house was very clean and the French Toast for breakfast was great. This is an older home that has been nicely renovated to make a B&B. The owners live on the 3rd floor.

"Lovely home"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Cindy E. of Greenville, NC, United States
Reviewed:   June 25, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a lovely bed and breakfast. The home and hosts were very nice and breakfast was wonderful. You will, however, need a car, as the Fleetwood House is too far to walk to the waterfront area.

"Lovely...."

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Maria R. of Hamden, CT, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As this was my first time staying at a B&B, I did not know what to expect and was so pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Fleetwood House. We stayed in the Bay Room. It was very quaint and welcoming. The room had a private bath which was very nice and newly remodeled. Our hostess Linda was very friendly and accommodating. We woke to a homemade breakfast to send us off to our day. I am looking forward to our next stay at the Fleetwood House.

"Did the trick"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   A B. of Morganville, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Fleetwood house lived up to its reviews. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful and made a very nice breakfast! The house did smell strongly of cats even though there were only 2 very nice cats present. The bedroom upstairs did NOT smell of cat and the bed was comfortable. The location was convenient and the price was excellent for Portland.

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brian B. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   April 27, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really loved the couple running the place and especially the cats! Food and service were both excellent.


1 - 10 of 25 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us