Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.6

"Lodge, sort of Buddy like"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Gin S. of Phx, United States
Reviewed:   August 23, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A friend and I stayed at the Buddy Lodge last fall. This was after staying at some modest places throughout Thailand so air conditioning and a shower curtain were nice treats. Our first room had some type of electrical problem, and so we asked to move. That took a bit of time. The side we moved to faced a construction site, so if you are a light sleeper you may not want to stay on that side, or even in Bangkok. The pool is just downright beautiful, and there were beautiful people draped over the lounge chairs as well.

However, upon checkout the front counter insisted we had eaten a candy bar, which we had not, and wanted to charge us for it, and it turned into an awkward chocolate showdown in the lobby. So I guess you should inventory your fridge when you check in.

Overall, the Buddy Lodge is one of the better places we stayed at.

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Margaret D. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Buddy Lodge"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Lisa C. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 30, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Despite asking for a quiet room on arrival we where given a room right next door to a constuction site, ask for a room on the left side of the building and you'll get a much better nights sleep.

"Buddy Lodge at Khaosan"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Collin B. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed twice at Buddy Lodge in the last three years. Both times I enjoyed my stay. I thought that the room layout was nice (wooden thai "country" style), the staff were courteous, and the included breakfast was quite tasty. I would certainly recommend this place, particularly if you would like to see Khao san Road, but are by now too old to want to stay in scabby backpacker digs. There is a nice pool here too. Also, this is quite a good part of town for exploring the grand palace & wat Pho and taking a river cruise.

"great place"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Matt C. of kyoto, Japan
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've stayed at Buddy Lodge 3 times and was completely satisfied on each ocassion. Only small problem is that if your on a lower floor the music from the Brick Bar is very loud.

"Buddy Lodge"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Thomas P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A great little hotel, it masquerades as a boutique hotel, but I would say that coming from Europe where there are some real boutique hotels, it would be a very loose description! Buddy Lodge is still my favourite hotel for staying on KSR, super convenient and comfy rooms. The staff always seem to be confused like it is their first day, but they always get verything sorted in the end. The one thing to remember is that on Fridays there can be music concerts right outside the front door, but then no-one stays on the KSR and expects to go to bed early. Breakfast is OK, and McD's in in the foyer and anyway your are surrounded by great food and Ma Kadees just around the corner.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us