Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.3

"we had a cool time with cool people at a cool place"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jacky L. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   August 31, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
from the very first email, abraham was very nice and helpful, as soon as you walk in the house you can feel a special vibe, the smell of incense and board wax filled the atmosphere, we spent a week and a half of pure surfing and good food, there really isn't much to do in Punta Hermosa but surf, there's stuff at the camp that kept us pretty entertained like the PS2, we had some fun Jenga games with shots of liquor as punishment if we knocked it down, we all ended up pretty wasted..haha...oh yeah, and tough pingpong games that really made me sweat, we all had a blast.
the place was kept pretty clean, by the time we got up there was an awesome breakfast waiting for us downstairs, and half the time we ate out, the other times in the house, i can't complain about either one.
It does seem like the place is always going through some type of maintenance, i saw Abe doing several things himself during my stay there, pretty handy dude, he does do a pretty good job at it and still has things to do but everything is fine, like he always says: always gotta improve the house man.
I'd say, stay here if surfing, chilling and getting away from it all is what you're looking for, specially surfing, we surfed cool waves everyday!

"authentic peru surf experience"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Ct W. of oregon, United States
Reviewed:   July 24, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not cheap but authentic, nice location, near multiple uncrowded breaks on rock reef and beach. Great peruvian food at local family restaurants. Nice helpful host on land and in water. Head out each day with couple local friends and nationally ranked amateurs and few visiting Brazilians or Chilieans. Much quicker and easier than tour of northern Peru with more consistent surf. These great people even let an american join right in.

"great place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Claudio C. of zaragoza, Spain
Reviewed:   July 5, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
awesome place, very cheap, definitely worth a lot more than what i paid for. excellent waves, cool people, really good food, this is a place that all surfers should and must visit, i sure improved my surfing, incredibly long waves, felt my legs shaking after a while and there was still wave to surf, it was crazy, even on a flat day i was surprised to see the waves they get, definitely recommend it to anyone. i had a really good time there, will go back for sure.

"Abraham's Surf Camp"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Bryan S. of Atlantic Beach, United States
Reviewed:   August 14, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent deal for the money. Decent accomodations, lots of surfing, excellent food, and many other benefits. If you are only interested in staying in top of the line accomodations, and don't want to have a real authentic Peruvian expirience, this is not the place for you. If you want totall submersion into local culture and food, great surf, and great people - this IS the place for you. The ultimate expirience in my opinion. If the wave are flat in Punta Hermosa, there are various other beach breaks to surf, and if you are lucky, you may even get to visit some ancient historical sights, and surf right down the way. Would absolutley reccomend checking this out.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us