Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.0

"nice hotel in a wonderful nature"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Karin K. of Saxony, Germany
Reviewed:   June 12, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We (3 adult) stayed there for three days - and we would like to come back. Accomodation is not easy to find - and so it is a first address for relaxion: long quiet beaches, clear water for swimming, great sun sets. Nothing for people who are looking for "wild night action". Staff was very friendly and helpful, also to organise the transfer. Thanks for all! (Not so great: small beach flies in the evening ...)

"Good choice but..."

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Alessandro R. of venice, Italy
Reviewed:   August 20, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good and clean accomodation. Very good dinner but for lunch they gave us the seafood remained from last dinner after having reheated it: it was not good! Very difficult to find the place if you arrive in the dark.

"bla"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Lkj L. of lkj, United States
Reviewed:   March 19, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i was horrible
dont go there

"Commentaire"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Cavagna O. of Thoiry 01710, France
Reviewed:   July 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Endroit très plaisant, très calme,beau site mais isolé. Pour un séjour de plus de 2 jours, nous conseillons une location de voiture.
Bonne nourriture, accueil simple mais sympathique.
A conseiller !

"What a lovely place..:-)"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Joerg S. of Guangzhou, China
Reviewed:   February 24, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you like to be at a place almost at your own to enjoy nature and experience yourself while being pampered by very kind staff, delicious food and endless beaches topped by sun rises, than visit the "Borneo Tempurung Seaside Lodge" and you will not be disappointed !

Our family (incl. 3 kinds aged 9,10,12) enjoyed it a lot and definitely will come back if any possible.

"The perfect place to stay for peace & quiet"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jen F. of Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed:   October 29, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Gorgeous location, lovely simple bamboo clad cabins right on the beach, lovely empyt stretch of beach that goes on for miles, and the staff are brilliant- friendly & helpful. Perfect place!

"Surprising service"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Gisa J. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   July 30, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We went to Tempurung for a short holiday and we did not regret our choice. The good service was surprising after a lot of other experiences in the country. We appreciated the quiet and natural atmosphere.
But we missed mosquito nets, which are much better than any other chemical prevention.
The food and the rooms were really good. I do not want to say much about the beach. Find out yourself!

"Borneo Tempurung Seaside Lodge"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Hasnah A. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 28, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One can reach this place either via Kuala Trengganu or Labuan. A wonderful retreat away from the mad city life......just the rolling waves of the South China Sea on a fairly deserted beach and oh yes, marvellous home cooked meals (primarily Chinese style). Beautiful sunsets in the evenings.
Accommodation is a wooden abode with attached bathroom. So nice to spend very quiet days with very polite, attentive and helpful staff. The thoughtful staff even fixed us a candle-lit dinner for two on our last night. However this place is not for those who prefer town or city life.
From here you can visit other attractions that can be arranged by the staff.
Altogether a nice place to re-charge oneself.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us