Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  2.7
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.6

"Great Accommodation"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Lersan D. of Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   January 13, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had great experience with Borneo Global Backpackers while getting enough rest from our previous trips. The place is so convenient to any nearby parks, food shop and banks. The staff is so helpful and accommodating. Breakfast is included.

"This place is a joke!!"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Errol N. of Port Dickson, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 5, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, the free airport pick-up is a LIE!! We confirmed with the staff about the pick-up a few days before we arrived but when we arrived, nothing was there. So we called them and they told us that their pick-up van was ACCIDENTALLY unavailable, simply because they used it for other tours on the same day. So we needed to get a taxi to get to their place. When we arrived, they apologised and promised that they would compensate by bringing us from the centre of town to the airport on our last day in KK. Again, we confirmed the time with them the night before but guess what, nothing showed up 2 hours before our flight. I called them and they just indifferently told me that the driver was not around. When I questioned their service and attitude, they just dropped the call before I finished my sentence.

I still get irritated thinking about this experience. After all, nothing is worth at this place. Despite the horrendous service, the location is bad, their tours were much more expensive than other agencies, and they didn't give us the requested room type. I'll never ever recommend this to anyone, NEVER!!

"Sure I will not choose again in my next trip"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Yiu Kwan L. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   August 21, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
During my five nights stay, I did not notice any change of my bed linen. Although breakfast is included with the room rate, but white bread is always run out of supply and everytime has to request for replaccement of bread. The hotel is located too far away from the city center. At the last day when I checked out from the hotel and hurried to the airport, the hotel staff is very unhelpful. They only ask for your money when you are in a difficult time and condition.

"安くて綺麗!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   TOMOMI K. of Alor Setar, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 19, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
ロケーションは、空港と中心部の間であまり便利ではありません。
私達はその日寝て、朝早く空港に行くだけだったのでかえって都合が良かったです。
ベットや部屋も清潔で、洗濯物を干す場所があったり、シャワーとトイレも男女別で快適でした。
その後泊まったサマーロッジよりも値段も安く綺麗でした!!

"A three night nightmare"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Steve D. of Bega NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   November 6, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked BGB for our first three nights in Sabah, hoping that the website's promises of reasonable accommodation at affordable pricing was accurate. the pricing was spot on but the accommodation was ordinary. We dubbed our room "the cave" because the lack of a window and ensuite bathroom (as expected) were disappointing features. The foyer is lovely, but that's all. It's noisy and bare when you enter the rooms area. The breakfast was terrible, a few slices of white bread and nearly empty jars of sweet jam. At least it was clean.

"Friendliness"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jane L. of California, United States
Reviewed:   September 19, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What made this place outstanding was the enthusiasm and friendliness of the staff - the staff were absolute stars! A very clean, basic facility with communal wet/kitchen areas and tv/internet service. This was overcome with the backpackers free minibus service that seemed to run whenever you needed it, inc. airport pickup.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us