Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.1

"A place to be recommended."

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Peter J. of Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed:   October 24, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bomani Beach Bungalows - certainly an idyllic location, on the edge of a stunningly beautiful lagoon, surrounded by mangroves. The people are lovely and happy to organise a wide variety of activities for guests.
My only slight disappointment was that the food wasn't great, our room wasn't cleaned and there was only instant coffee on offer. These little things make all the difference. I would still recommend the place. I'll just bring my own coffee pot next time we go.

"Relaxation and good food at Bomani Beach"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lene M. of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed:   September 13, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a great weekend at Bomani, the place is beautiful and quiet, we enjoyed the scenery, the beach and the excellent food. Only downside was that A/C in the room was not working.

"Paradis på jord"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Bjorg H. of Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed:   October 25, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Jeg har vært på Bomani med familie og venner både i 2008, i 2010 og i 2012 og har forelsket meg i stedet. Stille og rolig, plassert i nær tilknytning til ekte Tanzaniansk landsby. Den hyggelige og serviceinnstilte betjeningen har god kontakt med landsbyboerne og man får oppleve landsbylivet på nært hold. I restauranten på Bomani serveres førsteklasses mat, rommene er rene og greie, utsikten fra terrassene fantastisk og stranden en opplevelse - med lokale fiskere i nærheten, og kuer og geiter som drives til og fra beite. Båtturene i lagunen og til sandbanken er en opplevelse for livet. Vi kommer snart igjen!

"Nice place"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Norbert G. of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed:   October 24, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a very nice and quiet place with friendly staff. The rate are OK and the food is very good.
Possibility to get in close contact with local people since the place is inside a fisherman village.

"5 nights at Bomani Bungalows"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Virpi K. of gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 25, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Bomani Bungalows in July 2013 and had a really perfect time there. The bungalow was very nice and clean, with a beautiful view over the bay, the staff was very helpful and food was also very good at the restaurant. Bomani is peacefully situated by a small village, but a bit far from other hotels/restaurants if you want to visit other establisments. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing beach-holiday I can warmly recommend to stay at the Bomani Bungalows!

"Bomani Beach Bungalos Bagamoyo Tanzania"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Olli A. of Oulu, Finland
Reviewed:   April 12, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice and really silent place.

"beatiful nature, beatiful people at Bomani beach"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Live S. of Hedmark, Norway
Reviewed:   January 21, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
relaxed, very nice athmosphere, clean, friendly, quiet, fantastic boattrips with the locals, fantastic experience for three children (5, 12, 15), mum and dad

"Bomani Beach Bungalows"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Sian D. of London, England
Reviewed:   September 22, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly staff and neighbours; if you want to experience the real Tanzania then Bomani is a must as the staff will make whatever you want to happen, happen. If you're looking for none stop partying then this is not the place for you, but, if you want to appreciate the beauty of a place and it's people, then Bomani Beach Bungalows is a must!

Staff speak excellent English; in fact, if you are from London, Nick (the Tanzanian manager) may have been the conductor on your daily commute to work!

"Beautiful - quiet - away from crowded tourists"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tor G. of Lillesand, Norway
Reviewed:   April 7, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is really a small, beautiful place, situated on the beach about 1,5 hours drive North of Dar. We enjoyed a fantastic boat-trip out of the lagoon and back through the mangrove-woods. On the beach we could watch the local fishermen. Walking in the little town Mlingotini near by gave us a look of the daily life. - The food on Bomani was exellent! This is a perfect stay before or after your safari!

"Nzuri sana"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Birgit J. of Skara, Sweden
Reviewed:   November 30, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thanks to You all together with mama Bomani making our week at Bomani such a GOOD experience!!We LOVED "kila kitu",lots of greetings!!!


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us