Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.3

"Wonderful wonderful experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sreyasi B. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   October 20, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really good experience staying at this place. Definitely got value for money. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great (2 mins from metro station, close to lots of restaurants and bars). Very filling breakfast included. Will definitely recommend this place!

"Short stay at B and B, Mexico"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Maggie R. of Oaxaca, Mexico
Reviewed:   September 12, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second time at B and B Mexico, The great plus is the location of the place, close to all forms of public transport and within easy walking of restaurants, shops etc. The place is clean and friendly and the back room where I stayed this visit is quiet. Sitting around the breakfast table is a good opportunity to chat with other guests. I'm sure I'll be there again on my next visit to Mexico City.

"awful service"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Raul C. of Guanajuato, Mexico
Reviewed:   August 3, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place has the most horrible service I've ever had, I strongly recommend taking this as your last option. The staff will seek ways to take advantage of the situation. In my case, We (wife and daughter) were not allowed to enter the place because I did not read the information in their website in the English version (which has different information than the Spanish version). I know this is stupid, but is true.

"Not Satisfied, Not Issued a Refund after Turning in Keys 20 minutes after check in"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   R F. of Long Beach, United States
Reviewed:   July 6, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was very displeased with the customer service, rules, and amenities. The ad on hostel world for this bed and breakfast states it has laundry facilities, it does not. You need to ring the management office and wait for the staff in the stairwell and at the entrance to the bed and breakfast for them to meet you and use a key to open the doors. If you want to enter any hallway on a different floor for, for example, kitchen access they must be called and meet you to unlock the door. I was not pleased with the way that this hostel was organized e.g. Locked doors, No laundry facilities, difficulty accessing other floors. i checked into this bed and breakfast, and after realizing that the bed and breakfast was not to my satisfaction, I turned in keys to my room, explained my dissatisfaction to the staff and was told that there would no refund issued, even though I had checked in thirty minutes earlier and was not satisfied.

"Great location"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Sophie T. of Odense, Denmark
Reviewed:   December 17, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Though the doubleroom was tiny and I could have done without the breakfast (a bit borring, so I'd rather pay a bit less), the location is excellent, close to metrobus, the underground, shops and eateries and in a very safe area. The host, Angel, and his staff is very nice and helpful and the place feels very secure.

"Value for money"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Heath D. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   June 23, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Heard from others that some single rooms are tiny, but they over booked for us and gave us a unit downstairs, very spacious, own kitchen (very basic appliances), new bathroom. Good location, short walk (maybe 10 minutes) to Zona Rosa, felt safe in the neighbourhood.

"Excellent staff!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Liliana M. of Houston, TX, United States
Reviewed:   April 12, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What gives this hostel its personality is some of its friendly staff especially MEMO. He was pretty helpful and always greeted us with a welcome smile. The hostel is pretty simple but very clean definitely just a place to sleep. I would definitely go back!


Previous 10 results  11 - 17 of 17 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us