Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.5

"Wonderful Service, Excellent Location"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Norma V. of Franklin Square, United States
Reviewed:   January 21, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The most amazing thing about this place is the service. From the minute you arrive it is almost as if you become part of the family. The owners themselves will bend over backwards to accommodate any of your requests. The location cannot be beat. It is close to many restaurants, and public transportation. They will call a cab for if you need one but we found we were able to easily catch a cab just right outside the entrance. There is a little grocery store and pharmacy right around the corner, making it very convenient for any quick necessities. The rooms are well kept and very clean. They serve a generous continental breakfast with an occasional 'surprise addition' which is always well prepared and fresh. The tropical fruit served was amazing!
We will definitely be staying here on our next trip back

"Exceptional"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alex S. of NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   September 7, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had an amazing stay at Bed and Breakfast Tradiciones.
Great breakfast included and Angelo was the best host we have had anywhere. He gave us a list of places to visit and was very informative.
The rooms are comfy, warm and clean.
l would definitely return if not just to see the amazing staff!

"A wonderful, warm hearted place to stay."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amanda F. of West Yorkshire, England
Reviewed:   February 17, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We originally booked for 3 days but stayed for 11! We are a family of two adults and two children and had a wonderful, large room - room enough for a dining table and 4 chairs too. The wifi is good - a real asset in Peru we've found.

Absolutely excellent hosts - so friendly and accomodating. Nothing is too much trouble. Angelo helped with directions, taxis, restuarant recommendations, activity suggestions...anything you might need. His wife prepares a lovely breakfast, which is served directly to your room - what a treat! Even their teenage daughter is polite and enthusiastic.

It is not a luxury hotel, this is their home and they have opened their doors to share it with people like us - and we appreciate that, we loved the homely atmosphere. The rates were extremely reasonable, especially for a capital city and the location is ideal ( a lovely quiet neighbourhood next to the park). We have never felt more secure in Peru than walking the streets of Miraflores

We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

"Excelent accomodation!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lucy R. of Calgary, Canada
Reviewed:   October 6, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My parents met Angelo (owner of B&B) in 2008 and after having such a fabulous time there we decided to come as well. B&B is very clean, in great location, and has excelent staff. In addition, they are very knowledgeable about Peru and can help you plan and organize your trip around Peru. My husband and I absolutely loved Angelo and his family, they are very helpful and extremely nice. You can't find nicer people. We would HIGHLY recommend this hostel.

"Bed and Breakfast Traditiones"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Dianne A. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   May 15, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was very happy with this accommodation. The owner and his wife were very friendly and he couldn´t do enoug to help us in any way. We plan on returning there next month when we return to Lima.

"very helpful"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Gita F. of Riga, Latvia
Reviewed:   May 10, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed one night only - and the owner indeed is really, really helpful, answered all our questions and suggested things to see and do.

"Miraflores Lima Peru"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Vitalii B. of Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed:   March 22, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
not bad

"B&B Tradiciones - Lima Peru"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Gordon M. of Fayetteville NC, United States
Reviewed:   January 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I'd certainly stay here again - quite a decent place, convenient, and with excellent staff.

"Amezing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Finley P. of Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   November 18, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have to say it was great place to stay and I dont know what I enjoyed more the country or Angelo as he was so interesting . The way he deals with people and the help he gives shows no bounds so if you are going to Peru you must stay here . When I booked there was no phone number so I wasnt sure if was real place or not but dont worry its legit .

Say hi for me
Ray

"excellent service!"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Radhika B. of Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed:   October 31, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice place to live in. Simple but comfortable. The hosts were exceptionally kind and accomodating and very helpful.


1 - 10 of 19 reviews  Next 9 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us