Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.5

"Comfortable Rooms Attentive Service"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jonathan W. of Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 30, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Comfortable, safe clean and friendly place to stay. Good base for all in Miraflores and with taxis so cheap in Lima, easy to reach business district & so on. Walking distance of main attractions and Inka Markets. Recommended for budget travel.

"You have to come here!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Gabriela P. of Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   October 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tradiciones is a small hostal located in Miraflores (the most beautiful part of Lima). The host person speaks five languages. this allow him communicate with almost all the visitors in their native language.

The price is fair, includes hot water, breakfast, some other facilities and the best part is the personal attention that every tourist received.

They also give the opportunity to pick at your airport for free if you stay for 3 or more nigths, so you are very safe since you leave the airport.

I endorsement 100% this hostal, very good services and the best guidance in your visit to Lima.

Thanks Angelo and all your family for the warm gave to every visitor!

"You wont go wrong if you stay with Angelo."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Patrick M. of Portland, United States
Reviewed:   October 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The proprieter Angelo is without doubt the most obliging and helpful host a traveller could wish to meet. He willingly goes the extra mile to ensure that his guests get the most out of their visit to his city and beyond. A mine of valuable information including travel tips, location of cheap eateries, best places to buy gifts etc. to must see places (and must avoid places) Angelo is will to share all with anyone prepared to listen.
His B&B is modest but very clean and safe. A warm welcom awaits you here.

"Dishonest "Bait and Switch" Tactic at Tradiciones B&B"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Sergio M. of Los Angeles, CA, United States
Reviewed:   September 19, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Two friends and myself decided to go to Lima in August; they wanted to stay at the Radisson Decapolis and I decided to economize and stay at Tradiciones after having read such positive reviews of it. Arriving close to midnight in Lima, I was greatly relieved to when the pre-arranged transfer at the airport went as smoothly as it did -- and for a little extra money the driver agreed to take all three of us, first dropping my friends off at the Radisson, then taking me on to Tradiciones. At this point it was well after midnight, and I was informed that despite my guaranteed reservation there was no room for me and instead I would be accommodated at anotherB&B a few blocks away. The driver took me there, and the place was a total dump -- noisy beyond belief and completely inferior. I was told that I could go to Tradiciiones for my breakfast (yeah, walk blocks in the rain from my dump to the place I should have been for a continental breakfast) if I wished, and that was that. It's wrong to guarantee a reservation and then not honor it, but if through some circumstance beyond control that should happen then the correct thing to do is provide equal or better accommodation, not something inferior as they did. I should have listened to my friends and stayed at the Radisson; it cost three times as much but was thirty times better

"Bed & breakfast Tradiciones"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   William G. of victor, NY, United States
Reviewed:   September 12, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bed & Breakfast Tradiciones is a wonderful place to stay. Angelo, the owner, is very warm and welcoming, fluent in 6 languages and very forthcoming with Peruvian history and recommendations for restaurants, etc. The other staff are also very friendly and courteous. Airport taxi included with 3 day stay and otherwise well arranged. Rooms are simple and clean and the breakfast is nicely served in your room. Internet access in their office. An excellent value. We have no reservations about recommending this b&b and will stay there again on our return to Lima.

"An Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Miraflores, Lima, Peru"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ricardo C. of Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   August 20, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As we traveled to Miraflores to visit my family, we stayed at Bed and Breakfast Tradiciones and found the place along with the owner Angelo and his family to be very kind and hospitable. Angelo was always available to guide us when needed and make our stay as comfortable as possible. I would truly recommend anyone to consider staying here.

"Very good choice for the budget traveller..."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Christian K. of Bayern, Germany
Reviewed:   August 14, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This bed and breakfast is a very good choice for the budget traveller. Angelo, the owner speaks perfect English and he and his wife do anything to make you feel at home.
The rooms are nice and clean and breakfast is very good. The location is not right in the middle of Miraflores but most things are still in walking distance. You will be handed a map with all the sights nearby if you want. I chose this bed and breakfast between two flights coming from Cuzco going to Quito the next day and I can recommend this place without hesitation.

"LOVELY"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Laura H. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   March 10, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You could not ask for a more hospitable host than Angelo. He goes out of his way to help you get around to the best sights in Lima, but also assists with flight confirmations, hiring taxis and about any other problem or situation you could come up with. The hostal is walking distance (if you like to walk) to downtown and waterfront Miraflores and convenient to many excellent eating and shopping sites.

If you are a light sleeper you should ask for a room at the back of the house as the drivers of Lima tend to stay on their horns day and night.

"BB Tradiciones - Miraflores"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   RON H. of CLITHEROE, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Whilst the staff were excellent, prompt with the pickup from Lima Intl Airport and the rooms were clean, the location reputedly was 10 km from the airport. It took 40 minutes and a lot farther than 10 km! The "taxi" service provided by the hotel was a pair of very old cars with no suspension and gave us a fun and scare filled journey, which livened up our holiday start and kept us awake after 24 hours on various planes. It was nonetheless cheap and cheerful and the breakfast was great for the inclusive price. The hotel could do with a redecorating session but at this price what can you expect... I would certainly recommend this place if you are on a budget but one night would be enough.

"Staying with Family"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nat S. of Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed:   November 16, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After last minute travel cancellations, rebookings, recallings, and all the frustrations that go with foreign trip planning, I found myself with a few days to kill between my mythical trip to Machu Picchu and my short hop to the Peruvian rain forest. I knew nothing about Lima, and had never heard of Miraflores.

I was extremely fortunate to find Tradiciones B&B - a residential building converted to rooms with a nondescript facade.

Angelo, the owner, made me feel welcome the instant I stepped in the door (I was an hour late due to lost then found luggage) and graciously offered me tea and the best possible advice on local happenings.

After I mailed a few postcards at Wongs - a supermarket a few blocks away - I had a chance to sample great local restaurants and even got help from the family in my hunt for Alpaca sweaters and souvenirs at The Indian Market, a short walk across Miraflores.

Tradiciones is not a tourist hotel - it does not have a hot tub or a jazz bar. But the bed was comfy and the coca tea goes just right after a day exploring the concrete jungle. If you are spending time in Lima, this is the place. I give it my highest rating.

Good luck in all your travels - Nat


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 20 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us