Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.8

"Very nice place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Danijela I. of Montenegro,
Reviewed:   May 15, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartment was very clean,with beautiful shower.Sesilia is lovely, and her team is very friehdly and helpful and speak good English.I enyoued haveing a coffe in a beautiful garden.When I go to Rome again I will stay in Aventino Gest House for sure.

"Aventino Guest House, Rome"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Yvonne W. of Swindon, England
Reviewed:   October 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a find!! I travelled with my husband and two friends and stayed for the weekend before embarking on an Eastern Mediterranean cruise. We did not want to pay an extortionate amount of money (£1 = 1 Euro) but we wanted to be comfortable and the Aventino Guest House provided use with this. We were welcomed by Valeria and shown around the premises. There was a lot to take in regarding the security and the number of keys we needed to use. Our room was great with plenty of space to move about in and the bathroom was large. The shower was amazing but took us a little time to figure out how to turn if off! Oh, the water sometimes needed a little time to flow through!! The breakfast,buffet style and plenty of it, was provided in the lobby and could be eaten there, out on the terrace, which we did or in your room. The coffee from the machine was excellent but failed to operate on our last morning (it was computerised!!). I am assured by Valeria it is now working OK. Valeria was marvellous. She arranged for us our tranfers from the airport, to the port and back to the airport at the end of our cruise. I was very grateful for her help. Nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to going back and spending more time in Rome.

"Comfortable, well suited recommendable room."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sarah M. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   April 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room was very clean, and the shower was amazing.
Croisent with Nutella, and jams and espresso with steamed milk for breakfast is simple but good quality, plus is served in your room.
Free in-room internet is a real bonus, as is the tv.
Area has good access to transit.

"Just perfect!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Steph C. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   March 15, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What could I say...we loved it! We would definitely return there if we went back to Rome.
Personally, I'm a very critical person and I know I really appreciate having objective info on places to stay so I will try and be as detailed as possible.
Good points:
- Guest-house and rooms: The guest house has just opened (we were the 2nd customers) so everything looked brand new. The rooms were gorgeous, really modern, with flat-screen TV, air-con and a large en-suite bathroom (also brand-new, fitted with a hydro-massage shower!). Better than some 3* hotels I've been to...The house itself was just a 15 min walk from Ostiense train station, direct from Fiumicino airport, and a 10 min walk from the Colosseum and the Roman Forum! Every main tourist attraction was really walking distance away and we only used the metro to get to the Vatican, but then again, only because we were in a hurry. You can easily visit Rome without taking the metro once. One piece of advice though, take a lot of cash because you can only pay by card in shops and restaurants. Very few tourist attractions allow card payments (not even the Colosseum!!!!) and they're very expensive.
- Breakfast: very decent and served in our room (!) at whatever time we requested it. It was quite complete wth orange juice, coffee, pastry and biscottes, complete with its little nutella, jam, honey and butter servings. What's more, they will soon start serving breakfast in the garden or balcony (not quite sure which) as well so you can really enjoy a good day's start.
- Marco, the receptionist, who was an absolute darling. Always there when you needed him (from 7 to 19), ready to help, very considerate and always asking us how we were, how our visits went and if we needed any help. He knew his Rome well and we took advantage of that!
- Food: Being in an important area of Rome, but at the same time, just outside the really touristic part, we found we could find good restaurants in the immediate vicinity but for very affordable prices. The first night we ate at a restaurant/pizzeria 3 mins walk from the guest-house for 20€ (2 pizzas, 1 bottle water, 1 dessert), which is quite reasonable. Actually, we discovered pizzas are quite cheap, what's expensive are the desserts!

Bad points:
None really. Nothing that could ruin your stay anyway. I would suggest however that, if you are a light sleeper and you are easily woken, you take a pair of earplugs with you. Don't be alarmed! It's nothing serious. It's just that the road is paved and so the passing cars make more noise than they should. The rooms all face the back of the house, but you can still hear the humming and, being an important road, there can sometime be a lot of passing traffic. My boyfriend slept like a baby though the whole time and he never wore any earplugs.

Conclusion: Great value for money, excellent and friendly staff, very clean (daily cleaning) and walking distance away from all the tourist attractions. Well-worth giving it a try if on a tight budget.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us