Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.8

"hello"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   ZIKRIA K. of KODIAK\ALASKA, United States
Reviewed:   August 20, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hello and hope you are fine n doing well i m sending you from kodiak alaska i will leave kodiak at 28th af Aug. and i will be in Anchorage at 30th of Aug i want to stay in Anchorage about four days so i searched about your hostel and i decided to stay in your hostel may i ask you that what is offers for your passengers and do u have internet in your hostel i came from Turkey so now i m going back to turkey okkkkkkkkkkkkk waiting for your email
bye b ye

"More than I expected"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elizabeth C. of Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed:   May 17, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great place to stay, nice, super clean, comfortable rooms with tv. Quiet and safe at night. This is a great place to rest and have fun. =) Loved it !

"Good hostel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   P L. of FM, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   October 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Could recommed. Good staff - helps with orientation at Anchorage, rent a car and took to airport

"rude"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Lesley H. of perth, Australia
Reviewed:   September 15, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel facilities were alright, although a little old and run down. What sets this hostel apart from others is the unbelievably unfriendliness of the manager. He was just plain rude and as a consequence had the opportunity to use this facility again when we returned to Anchorage but chose to not because of him!

"Nice clean place"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Gwen F. of Novato, CA, United States
Reviewed:   September 16, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is hostel is basic and clean. Showers are hot, bathroom clean and a nice large kitchen. Staff is friendly and helpful. It was a good place to stay.

"more or less the things u expect"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   G H. of ibk, Austria
Reviewed:   September 12, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
rather small rooms, but ok. prices are ok as they are rather high in alaska.
big breakfastkitchen with a few godds in and possibility to cook yourself. no breakfast in the price! no tables or chairs in the room

"Arctic Adventure - Anchorage AK"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kate D. of kelowna, Canada
Reviewed:   September 3, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great place to stay...safe, clean, great staff...the only reason location did not get a 5 is that it is a wee bit difficult to find!...but worth the search...

"arctic adventure hostel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Marty C. of denver, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed my stay. Clean, quiet, with a friendly staff. There was also a community room where you can check your email.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us