Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.7

"Absolutely amazing!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Christina F. of Essen, Germany
Reviewed:   November 13, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ljubomir is a fantastic host who makes extraordinary efforts to make his guests feel comfortable. We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The appartment is modern, very clean and spacious. The location is also quite good, the Old Town of Dubrovnik can be reached in a few minutes. I can highly recommend staying at this place, we would come back every time!

"Convenient apartment, bright and spacious"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Vicki E. of Oakland, United States
Reviewed:   October 20, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent a week in Ljubomir's lovely apartment and thought it was a great place to stay. We were welcomed by Ljubomir's friend Ana who provided us with a lot of useful information. The apartment is very clean, airy, light, and spacious. The beds are comfortable, there is a lot of storage, and Wifi is very good. The balcony was a plus and the apartment is quiet. We especially liked the fact that, compared to many places in Dubrovnik, there were no flights of stairs to get to the apartment. It is located on a main street, with a bus stop to the town center only a few meters away, so it is very convenient for exploring Dubrovnik. It was also great to have a supermarket directly across the street. The only negative is that there are no restaurants in the immediate area, although Ana gave us information about a nice pizza restaurant that delivered dinner to the apartment. Ljubomir excels at communicating quickly and thoroughly with his guests, and although he was out-of-town, he maintained continuous contact with us to ensure everything went well. His highly detailed guide to Dubrovnik was invaluable. We wholeheartedly recommend Ljubomir's apartment.

"Apartment almost perfect"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Jose M G. of Granollers, Spain
Reviewed:   August 16, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartment is perfect. It is spacious, comfortable, clean and well-equipped kitchen. The owners are very friendly, attentive at all times and offering help and advice (including before the trip).
It is close to the old city and well connected. 10 minutes from the walls (down stairs) 15 back (up stairs).
Totally recommended

"Helpful owner made for a great stay"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Kate G. of Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 28, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The information we received when we made our booking helped us make the most of our time in Dubrovnik. Plus the owner booked a cab for us from the airport and one to the bus station when we left which was really helpful. The apartment is spacious and well equipped and is a 15 minute walk down to the Old Town.

"Great experience in Dubrovnik"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jose Luis V. of Valladolid, Spain
Reviewed:   July 15, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent two days in Apartment Rossignol and the experience was great. He offer suggestions for dinner and great help to make things easier.
Supermarket was across the street and the center of the city between 10 and 15 minutes.
You could find anything you might need.. thank you

"Absolutely perfect!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alice D. of shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 21, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved this apartment and I can't recommend it enough! Since I first emailed the host he was so quick and helpful at replying, he sent me lots of useful information and was very kind answering all my questions and even arranged to book a taxi for us from the airport. The women who checked us in was there before us and was so friendly and welcoming, she spent time showing us things on a map and giving lots of recommendations which was great. The apartment itself was beautiful and so clean, it was a lot bigger than I thought and even nicer than in the pictures. It was fully equipped and had everything you needed. Appliances, water and WIFI worked perfectly. The apartment is in such a quiet, pretty area just a short walk to the old town. It was so lovely and I would stay here again without a doubt!

"Great apartment in Dubrovnik"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Agustine D. of Ottawa, ON, Canada
Reviewed:   May 18, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartment was great; spacious, clean and in an excellent neighbourhood. It really felt like staying at home.

Ljubomir arranged for a taxi to meet us at the bus station so we got to the apartment without any issues. He also arranged a taxi when we were leaving.

He also had a really great tip sheet for how to find various stores, restaurants ,beaches etc., which was really useful. There are also general Dubrovnik guides and maps which came in handy.

Ana, who met us at the apartment, was really nice and helpful in describing where everything was and how to use different appliances in the apartment.

It was very central, close to grocery stores, beaches, bakeries, and roughly 10-12 mins from the Old Town.

We didn't have any issues and would happily stay there again if we visit Dubrovnik again.

"Excellent apartment in great location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elizabeth M. of Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   October 9, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed October 2014
This apartment was a joy to stay in whilst we enjoyed Dubrovnik. Ljubomir was wonderfully organised and Ana made us welcome and ensured we had everything we needed to make the most of our few days there. The location is very good with great access to the Old City, shops, supermarkets and transport - the bus is literally outside the door. But it is also easy walking into the Old City - lots of steps down which start about 200 meters from the apartment. We also walked to the wharf in just under 20 minutes - it's a lovely walk. The apartment is beautifully furnished with everything you need to be self sufficient if you want to be, including laundry. It was very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Tourist information provided by Ljubomir was outstanding - we used some of his recommendations for eating out. We cannot speak too highly of this apartment - Dubrovnic was a joy to visit, the apartment made it all the enjoyable if that were possible. Thank you Ljubomir. Elizabeth

"vacation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michele P. of MONZA, Italy
Reviewed:   August 28, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perfect


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us