Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.7

"Great location and staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   SaraPark H. of Kong, South Korea
Reviewed:   January 13, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location and the room was nice and nice decorated. The shower was great when i need hot water i found it. Breakfast included was nice and the views were awesome! staff if very cool .. they are always ready to answering my borring questions :) thank u for all and see u in 2015 oct.

"Modern antique hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Seun Ng K. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   January 7, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked the design of the hostel. It is antique. Their staff is so proffessional. Good info! It is in centre and close by sulahtanahmad mosqu and Hagia sophia. Room was warm, i liked it.

"Nice"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sergio R. of barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   January 5, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our room was lovely and clean. The breakfast here is lovely; you have a beautiful view of the water from the roof where you eat. The location is absolutely ideal; you have easy access to all of the citys major sites. The staff was wonderful; helpful friendly and made our stay so easy and enjoyable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

"I'll be back!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anastasia K. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   January 4, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Top class hostel. We were there 3 years ago and it was good then; now they've added a rooftop breakfast bar/bar which has a sea view so it's even better. Cleanliness is excellent. Location is fabulous - a stone's throw from The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Museum and brilliant open air restaurants with live music and hookah pipes (and great fun). We got a private room and had a sea view and own bathroom (newly kitted out). Excellent mattresses for our tired backs. The hostel is close to public transportation points.

"Location, Location, Location"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kate W. of new jersey, United States
Reviewed:   December 31, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First all I must say that the hostel is in really good location. All historical places are around 2 min. by feet. Staff was so good. They recommended whatever O needed. I will definitely be back.

"Amazing Place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jonathan V. of alabama, United States
Reviewed:   December 30, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Apartmentinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved to stay at this place

"good hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amy C. of Washington DC, United States
Reviewed:   February 19, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
open buffet breakfast was bonus :)) location and staaf ...

"nice"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kollak L. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 4, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hostel to stay.. I stayed here 2 times was great.

"great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ani K. of NC, United States
Reviewed:   November 4, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
perfect location... recommended

"Would not go back"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Gwen W. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   November 1, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed one night at this place. The beds were uncomfortable, and the guys that appear to run the place were unhelpful despite saying they also would provide travel advice. We were silly enough to book a further night at the end of our travels, and booked a pickup service from the airport. Our plane was 2hours late (as they often are), and nobody had waited (or as it turned out, had checked the arrivals schedule). Antique hostel left us stranded there after 2 phone calls at 2.30am, and refused to refund our money. Further emails were rude. If you value customer service dont go anywhere near these guys.


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us