Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.1
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.4

"Very beautiful beach house"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Toubi K. of Calabasas, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved the beach house that we rented for two nights. I had my grandson with us and we enjoyed proximity to the beach all the activities around the pier. It was a very good experience and enjoyed the stay tremendously. The garden around the property was awesome.

"Always Inn is Always Fantastic!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kimberly M T. of Tucson, United States
Reviewed:   June 6, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our second stay with Always Inn San Clemente, and Freda never disappoints!! The accommodations are clean, fresh, homey and very comfortable. We have plenty of privacy, but also plenty of opportunities to interact with other guests if we choose. We are already working to plan our third stay!! Hugs and thanks to Freda and her team for providing a comfy affordable home away from home experience...inclusive of motion activated security lights, plenty of outdoor seating, and free wireless connection...

"Not what we expected"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Lynda B. of Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed:   May 7, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was much smaller than it appeared in the pictures and there was no couch (a couch was shown in the pictures). There was no air conditioning. The place was difficult to find. Parking was difficult and at night, we had to park far away. Also, the driveway was very steep which was rather tempting and dangerous for our 2 year old granddaughter. The door to the studio was right on the driveway. Had we been aware of this, we would not have stayed there. We used a Groupon so the rate was ok but we would not stay there again.

"Great location!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Gayle H. of Homewood, CA, United States
Reviewed:   December 15, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Freida was so accommodating to my husband & myself in renting her offsite studio apartment only 2 blocks from the beach. Nice to have a kitchen since stayed 4 nights. Freida was extremely helpful on giving us local info & help with restaurants. Hope to visit in the near future & stay at B&B. By the way if you need to buy any gifts while you are staying there, the gift shop with great gift options is an added bonus.

"Wonderful"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Judy F. of San Dimas, United States
Reviewed:   August 4, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Freda and her customer service skills are amazing. I booked my reservation through an on-line booking site for a studio room, but was advised by Freda of Always San Clemente Beach Rentals that she was completely full for my dates. She went to all kinds of work to contact patrons to switch their stay-dates so that I could be accommodated!!! This was an amazing service!! She then upgraded me to one of the townhouses where I had a lovely stay!! Thank you so much, Freda, for your helpfulness!

"not so great"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Stacy P. of n. las vegas, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
she knew we were arriving late and changed the condo we were in with a email on the same day that i never got because i was traveling, we get there at 10:00pm and no key...so we drive to her residence and bang on door for 45 minutes before she came out..now with driving time it is 11:15 with four small children crying in the car. We rented the unit we asked for because it had a king size bed...now there is no king in this new unit..the landlord thinks she made up for that by giving us a play pen, which is nice but the infants sleep with their parents. So now it is ridiculously cramped for two adults and two twins in a queen bed and then there was broken stuff every where and you almost dont want to report it because you dont want her to think its you, coffee table broken, night stand broken, glass door book shelf broken, glass door on shower broken, huge water leak in upstairs bathroom, downstairs bathroom door broken. It was a mess...if she would fix all this stuff for her tenants it wouldn't be a bad. the ocean is right around the corner which is lovely but it is all rocks and you are not aloud to surf at all because of injury danger...the rocks are small but you cant stand on sand...it was horrible and it was like this from san clemente to laguna where the beaches finally got nice...and that was ten miles away...no discount for switching the units on us. We were very disappointed, though the owner was very nice.That was about it!

"You want a review you shall recieve a review....just becareful what you wish for"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Jayson B. of Upland, United States
Reviewed:   March 25, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would love to be able to share with you and others about my stay at (from what i have read) the "wonderful" Always Inn San Clemente, but unfortunately my wife and I were unable to stay. It was ripped from us about a little less than a week before our stay. My wife and I were going to renew our vowels on the beach (again was told) was mear feet from the hotel. Apparently the owner informed us that we were just not a good fit for the room and stated that she gave it to another couple apparently from the military. Which I think is awesome, that she does things for the military. They work very hard and are selfless for this wonderful country of ours. I know this because I am a dependent of a retired Senior Master Sgt. My family and I have followed him around the globe since he was a Staff Sgt. I, as well as my wife, work with special needs children as teachers in the Chino School district. We have 2 children one of which has autism. I say this because my family is not a lower class (as the owner seemed to imply on the phone) before she hung up on my wife and I. I have never felt so belittled as a person. My wife and I have been looking forward to renewing our vowels for the last few years. I don't know if anyone knows this, but the divorce rate for parents of special needs children is rediculously high and we thought this a personal victory won, being this was our 10 year anniversary. Apparently the owner took offence after my wife mearly asked about a charge that hit our account. So at this point my wife and I are planning another weekend to renew our 10 year renewel, and you can be sure that it will not be with Always Inn San Clemente. I have to laugh everytime I hear that name now. I feel bad that the city has to share the name with this establishment.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us