Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.2

"Pleasant Stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Roger W. of Kyoto, Japan
Reviewed:   September 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a pleasant stay at the Al Sharq Hotel. It is located in Sharjah, 30 minutes North of Dubai (by car). We liked the location because it is close to the historic heritage area. The Rolla gardens right next to the hotel are not very spectacular, though.
Taxis and buses are available in front of the hotel, transport is therefore very easy and convenient. Sharjah has more the feel of a traditional Arab town than the very posh and contemporary Dubai. There are lots of local eateries and also a big mall nearby.
The staff at Al Sharq Hotel was friendly and helpful. The air conditioner in our room was very noisy, but the room was clean and spacious with a big bathroom - it was good value for the money. It is also possible to have breakfast delivered to the room - quite a luxury. The hotel might be a bit basic, but it has all we need.

"Short Stay in Sharjah/Dubai"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Anil P. of Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 23, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi,

We stayed in the hote for 2 nights and 3 days. It was very comfortable for 4 adults and 1 child. The hotel is situated in a famous location so is quite asy to find if shopping by foot. Also the restaurant next door is extremely cheap with excellent choice of Indian food. Shopping malls are quite near. Sister hotel's beach location is 5 min. away in taxi and worth using as it has two swimming pools/beach/restaurant. Staff were very helpful too. We will revisit for sure and recommend it highly.

"It was nice at Sharq hotel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Essam K. of Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed:   March 28, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Acceptable

"Very Nice Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   John W. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 15, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice hotel located just 1 minute walking to the bus station , Taxi is available 24 hrs and very cheap , Staff are very friendly and helpful , Room is big and comfortable , Room rent is reasonable according to other hotels around , I enjoyed Desert Safari arranged by the hotel

"al sharq"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Tim H. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 27, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we found the al sharq hotel clean and tidy. the staff were extremely helpful and exceptionally friendly. we always felt they had our best interests at heart and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help in anything we needed. The nearby beach was easy to reach and very clean and the staff made sure we got there with our passes to use the beach at their sister hotel. 2 tips- bring a map to pint out to taxi where u want to go and if u wish to go to dubai it is easier to go to and from dubai on the bus from the fish market bus station and bur dubai because the taxi from sharjah cannot pick up a fare to come back from dubai so if travelling in rush hour it costs them a lot of money in lost time. I would definitely stay at the Al Sharq hotel again and hope to do so within the next year.

"One night stay"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Ilyas A. of Muscat, Oman
Reviewed:   November 25, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
- since it was only a one night stay I didn't have much time to take a round in the hotel as I arrived @ 19:00, and since the restaurant was closed I had to search for a near by rest. to buy dinner. the collection of restaurant is nice, although mostly Indian food but surprisingly a very famous restaurant was 5 min. walking distance (delhi darbar). but the area @ night was too crowded (well it was a weekend night!).. any how the hotel employees were kind and it was a short experience.

"confortable stay in sharjah at al sharq hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Naima B. of manama, Bahrain
Reviewed:   November 4, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
when i first made a booking at Al Sahrq hotel , I had some apprehention because the hotel was located in the city center , next to a crowdy place which is Rula square and the hotel was a 3 stars. But I really enjhoy my stay there. the management was very friendly, the location was very helpful, you can easekly found a taxi and doesn't cost a dime because the hotel was near to the main and important business and commercial center in sharjah. I came to sharjah to visit my son who's studing in American University . I usually had hard time to found transportation to the University. But in Al Sharq they can provide u a transportation to anywhere in sharjah or Dubai at same taxi rate.

I will definitely book in the same hotel nex time I'll visit sharjah or dubai.

I already recommended this Hotal to all other student's mum

i would like only to advice the hotel's director that the restaurant must be renovated and presenting a variety of food

thank you

naima

"Review for Al Sharq Hotel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Oliver K. of Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 2, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The receptionist and staff of the hotel are friendly and approachable. But from Al Sharq hotel you need to travel around 30 minutes to Dubai city centre, that means if the traffic condition is jam, u may stuck in the traffic for 1 hour too. Please take note of this....

"Al Sharq"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Robert Z. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   October 24, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ok, value for money in dubai. Clean airconditioned, all good. The breakfast is ok as well.

"ROSY AND COZY"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   RAGHAVAN S. of CHENNAI, TAMILNADU, India
Reviewed:   October 21, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I REACHED SHARJAH ON THE DAY BEFORE EID THE FESTIVAL OF GIVING. AND THE LOCATION OF AL SHARQ OVER SEEING THE ROLLA PARK WAS THE IDEAL PLACE TO BE AT THE TIME OF FESITIVITY.

THE SIGHT FROM MY ROOM AND THE LOUNGE WAS ALL VERY ROSY. COLOURFUL LIGHTS AND SHADES AROUND THE PARK WAS INDEED VERY PLEASING. AL SHARQ IS WELL LOCATED AT THE HEART OF THE CITY AND REACHING PLACES COULD NOT BE EASIER.

THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE RESTAURENT STAFF, BELL BOYS AND THE RECEPTION WERE VERY CORDIAL. THE BATHROOM WAS WELL APPOINTED AND BED WAS COZY.

I CAN SAY I HAD A ROSY AND COZY STAY IN AL SHARQ HOTEL - SHARJAH.

THANK YOU.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us