Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.5

"C etait tres Bien"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Michel V. of Montreal Quebec Canada, Canada
Reviewed:   November 3, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
C etait un endroit tres charmand et trea relaxant

Nous allons le recommender a no9s amis

"Best of Rome"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Peter Y. of Sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed:   May 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay at Aenea's B & B is indeed worthed the experience & get some friendly advices on Rome when we arrived there. At first we needed some direction from station staff when we arrived Terminal Station. This is our first trip to Rome. Aenea's B & B is just a few steps from the main station. Location is just ideal and convenient. This has saved us some taxi fare. We joined the 'hop on hope off' tour bus from the main station for the 2 days stay. Recommendated.

"Relaxing Stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Linda T. of Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed:   February 25, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a lovely B&B very central and more like a flat share than a B&B. So relaxing. Each room was self contained with on-suite, TV and DVD player(however our DVD did not work). Access to kitchen for tea, coffee or hot choc anytime of day and a hearty breakfast. Very clean modern with comfortable beds. There is also a lift which is great after a full day walking. Loads of good inexpensive places to eat locally. Would recommend to anyone.

"Perfect Holiday"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Agnes B. of budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   August 12, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The b&b is near the Termini station, and it isn't far away from the Santa Maria Maggiore and the Colosseum. When we arrived, the owner's husband waited us in the main street. The room , what we want first was engaged, but after the first night we could changed it. The rooms was very clean, and the kitchen well-equipped. The breakfast wasn't special, but it was enough. Everything was perfect for this price, i'm sure we will come back to this place.

"Excellent Location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Bev C. of Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   August 10, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had flight delays and did not arrive until some 18hours later. Hosts were very accommodating and waited up for us until 1am in the morning! They also provided gluten free cereal for my daughter. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
It can be difficult to find first time, and staff only arrive at your suggested arrival time, so make sure you let them know if you are late or early and have a phone to communicate with them. At first the area was a bit sleazy, as suggested in other reviews, however the accommodation is best location to trains and is very good. I would recommend to others.

"Aenea's bed and breakfast: well worth it!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Judy F. of Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed:   July 14, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in the bed and breakfast. it is spotlessly clean, and value for money.

The close proximity to Termini station (5min walk) is very useful!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. thank you very much

"AENEA'S"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Patricia M. of valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   May 2, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
El Bed & Breakfast Aenea's está genial!
Muy limpio, el servicio inmejorable y la habitación una pasada. De hecho, las habitaciones son temáticas, a nosotros nos tocó la oriental y fue genial, la verdad.
La dueña super amable, nosotros llegamos a la 1 de la madrugada, y vinieron a buscarnos a la estación con el coche.
El único inconveniente es la zona donde está ubicado. No es la mejor zona de Roma, y por la noche daba un poco de miedo. Durante el día sin problemas porque está muy cerca de termini.
No obstante, lo recomiendo, y si alguna vez vuelvo a Roma, sin duda nos alojaremos en Aenea's!
Saludos!

"Aenea's B&B i reccomend with great pleasure for everyone"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dumitru C. of Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed:   December 15, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is absolutely very well placed for every tourist that takes a trip either for relaxation or just visit this magnific city Rome.Termini the main station (either metro or train that you can go everywhere in Italy), is very near, just 3-5 min by foot and take main transport systems to Colosseum,Vatican City, Piazza Navona,Fontana di Trevi and many others (Rome is just a suprise on the corner like I've discovered it when I was there-you just wait to see on the corner other ancient places that sit there for thousands of years-one oof the beautiful cities in world in my opinion-I let other decide if it is so)...So about condition in the hotel- i reccomend with all warmth this place for excelent placement, accomodation and various rooms with different ambients-I've stayed in the oriental room-which is encharming-So go for it and you won't regret it!!!

"Great B&B"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Emma C. of Canberra ACT, Australia
Reviewed:   July 13, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In a fantastic location for getting around Rome on foot and by public transport. Close to the Central Terminus train station and city buses but really quiet due to being on an upper floor. A little hard to identify from the street as there is no obvious sign, just a listing on the door buzzer. Security is quiet good. Rooms were lovely (we had 2 between 2 couples, and were shown the others as well). Breakfast was simple but sufficient and tea/coffee making facilities available 24/7. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but there is not someone there unless you are checking in or out (or cleaning the rooms) . Close to plenty of nice places to eat within walking distance. Great beds, spacious rooms. Would recommend to friends and family.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us