Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  4.2

"simples demais"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Rogerio A. of porto alegre, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 9, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Olá

ja estive em outros bedbreakfast pelo mundo e achei que a casa de penelope deixou a desejar.
Lugar é muito simples,sem charme .roupas de cama sao velhas,hall de recepção é muito ruim.
Acho que falta o principal que é hospitalidade e aconchego
localizaçao é boa.

"Super bem localizada!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Camila K. of Curitiba, Brazil
Reviewed:   October 26, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A Casa di Penelope é muito bem localizada, fica a apenas 3 quadras da Stazione Termini, que te leva a qq lugar de Roma e da Italia e ainda tem diversas lojas, McDonalds e um mini mercado. O ambiente do B&B é muito tranquilo, quase familiar, sem os ruídos ouvidos em outros hostels. É tudo muito simples, mas prático, limpo e seguro. A internet wi fi é free. O dono do lugar - Babu - é super comunicativo e prestativo, mas infelizmente é o único que fala ingles ou italiano, portanto, não se assuste caso chegue de manhã ou no começo da noite. Talvez voce tenha que esperar pelo Babu para tirar alguma dúvida. Me considero muito exigente e voltaria a ficar no Casa di Penelope.

"Some things usefull to know"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Sarah H. of Bruchsal, Germany
Reviewed:   October 12, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
- You can only pay cash, if you booked an reduced price with Hostel Traveler.

- The rooms are plain and poorly soundproofed, but ok in "value for money" termes. The bathroom is very good equiped.

- The staff is friendly, the security high (a gate closed after 8 pm in front of the entrance)

- The hostel's location is in good walking distance to almost all sights in Rome and close to the main station.

- Breakfast is at a nearby bar and consists of a coffee and a croissant (typical Italian, many locals get their beakfast there, too)

"Nice Hostel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Maria Elena A. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   May 21, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room, service and cleanliness of the hostel were nice!

"very nice place to stay in"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kamila R. of Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed:   March 23, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice place to stay, just 3 minutes walking from Termini Railway Station and metro. The rooms are placed in a nice renovated building. It's a very safe place. There is a gate and the front door locked every night (of course the visitors receive the keys) plus the door on the staircase are always locked. Very clean and comfortable rooms, the towels and bedlinen are changed regurarly. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The host is very friendly and open. I really recommend it. I f I ever go to Rome again, I will stay there again.

"Very good location and friendly staff. Say hi to Babu!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Lenka J. of Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   October 2, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good location and friendly staff. Say hi to Babu!

"Babu, Rubel, and Casa Penelope"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Carlo H. of Columbia, SC, United States
Reviewed:   September 21, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Those guys are always good for a smile when you are tired from hiking the endless magnificent streets of Rome. Good location, good English, clean cool rooms. Wireless internet did not work in my first room and A/C did not work in 2nd room, but we laughed our way thru it and the guys were helpful always! Did not take credit cards while we were there, either. I recommend the hotel, Babu the great inn keeper, the Rubel his trusted assistant.........just joking Rubel, I know you are the boss. Ciao until next time, mi amigos.

"a casa di penelope"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Cecilia H. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   September 21, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was quite satisfied with the place. Nice and convenient location (very close to Termini station), cool style of the furniture, clean and newly renovated rooms, almost everything provided what you normally get in a hotel. People there were also nice and helpful.

However, I mostly recommend the place to youngsters, who can tolerate a bit more noise and an easy-going (though very nice) reception service. Also, finding the place was not trivial, since it is in a normal residential building with no clear sign of a hostel.

But all in all, it was a good value for money (hotel prices are considerably higher in the neighborhood). Even if one takes into account that the breakfast (which is included in the price) is only a pastry&coffee in the bar round the corner.

"a good choice in rome"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   WenJing G. of ShenZhen, GuangDong, China
Reviewed:   September 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
funny, friendly and helpful staff; clean and tidy room with a huge bathroom for relaxation; my room was near the street but not too noisy; only less than 10 minutes' walk to stazione termini which is extremely convenient; supermarkets are not far away; the only disappointment is that you have to walk to another block you have your breakfast. I'll stay here again if I come back to rome :-)

"Perfect place in Rome!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Ki Ppum L. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   August 17, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I'm sure that it's hard to find a place like this with this price.
The room was really clean because it was newly renovated.
I strongly recommend this place to everyone who wants to travel Rome without worrying accomodation.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us