Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.3

"Buchungsvorgang miserabel!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Friedbert R. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   July 23, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Die Buchung wurde von mir über IHT beim 9 Dragon Hostel vorgenommen, aber das 9 Dragon Hostel existiert seit 5 Jahren nicht mehr unter diesem Namen. Weil die e-mail Addresse nicht stimmte hatte ich mich Beschwerd, worauf ich die neu e-mail vom Dragon King Hostel bekam - meine Buchung konnte ich dann machen. Trotz einer Bestätigung hatte ich bei der Anreise zuerst kein Zimmer bekommen, weil meine Reservierung nicht vorhanden war. Es war dann doch möglich ein Zimmer zu bekommen allerdings war der preis um das doppelte teuerer wie ich bei IHT gebucht hatte. Das Hostel ist angenehm und ein freundlicher Service, sehr sauber mit einer angenehme Crew.
Im ganzen hat sich nur der Buchungsvorgang als miserabel herausgestellt, weil kein aktueller Datenabgleich vorhanden ist und dadurch falsche Informationen übermittelt werden.
Verlassen sollte oder kann man sich bei der Buchung fast nicht.

"Hostel living in Beijing"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   MALCOLM M. of GEELONG WEST, Australia
Reviewed:   November 18, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The name has changed to Dragon House. Dont know how other people negotiate their way to this Hostel but as we landed at Beijing Airport at 11.00 p.m. due to our flight out being delayed, we only had confirmation from the email and all written in English. The taxi driver could not understand English so one of the staff at the airport made him ring for directions. Perhaps accommodation name and venue could be printed in Chinese.

Ladies on desk very friendly but as we arrived late we had to pay in cash. We had ensured we were pretty cashed up....so that is another tip.

Our room was very clean and everyday our beds were made and fresh bathroom linen supplied.

They have a another Hostel just down the road, so you have the choice of two properties from the one group.

Overall clean helpful obliging and not exorbitant for any traveller requiring a motel/hotel like environment.

"9 Dragon House"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Stephen C. of MI, United States
Reviewed:   September 11, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There is more good than bad at the 9 Dragon House. You get an excellent value for the stay there. If you can get a room on the 3rd floor, you'll get good wireless internet, but terrible water pressure. If you get the 1st floor, great water pressure, terrible internet and phone reception. The staff kind of grows on you... if you are there for a day, don't take it personal, if 5 days or more, you'll love Linda.

"Great Experience at a great location"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Tavi M. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Its really close to the subway and a bunch of cheap food, plus they do trips all around beijing. Not to mention one of the cheapest hostels around, only 30 for a bed. Would definitely stay there again

"good place to meet people"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Linus K. of Norrköping, Sweden
Reviewed:   February 17, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
fairly good hostel, clean rooms but a but worn down, good cafe and cheap food for those who doesnt want to try their luck in the local restaurants. people running the hotel are nice and polite and speaks good english (please put in context...)

good place for meeting people, and they had a really good tour to the great wall!

Only thing that really dissapointed me was the showers, no pressure and no hot water. it gets to you after a few days

"Bustling Beijing"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Anna S. of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 30, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A lovely hostel in the Hutons with kind staff, a great little restaurant and a wide choice of DVDs to watch. As with any big-city hostel it's very busy so not one if you're expecting a brilliant nights sleep but fabulous location, clean and efficiently run. I'd definitely stay there again...

"Good location with good rooms for a reasonable price"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Marielle T. of Den Haag, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 14, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
!

"Beijing"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Petra V. of Nijmegen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   July 31, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay here was good! The staff is very friendly and helpfull and especially the Great Wall tour is recommended. They have found a spot where there's practically nobody else! That's great. Good place to stay, close to the subway line 5.

"Ubytovani v 9 dragons"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Michal A. of Pragu, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   September 22, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tento hostel je v hutongu blizko stanice metra. Je v nem klid a ruch hlavni ulice doleha do hostelu minimalne. Meli jsme dvouluzkovy pokoj, byl mensi, ale upraveny, koupelna cista a ciste rucniky. Je zde internet. Obsluha hostelu je ochotna a je lze se celkem dobre dorozumet anglicky. Pomohli nam napr. dobit cinskou predplacenou kartu. Pokud se nekam chcete dostat, napisi vam vzkaz pro taxi cinsky.
Spokojenost

"9 Dragon House Beijing"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Colleen And Des G. of Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed:   May 23, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booking ahead online took the stress out of our trip. Staff from 9 Dragon House met us at the train station and took us via bus to our accommodation.9 Dragon House is located in old China area with history all round. The tube/metro was at the end of our street and so easy to use. Many a trip made to the Pearl Markets The Staff of 9 Dragon House spoke good English and booked our next Hostel in Xiangzen. 9 Dragon House and Beijing was one of the highlights of our trip to China. I thoroughly recommend 9 Dragon House as a great place to stay and so central to all tourist stops.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us